We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + Great Service = A MUST stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location + Great Service = A MUST stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have become a big fan of Hyatt properties over the last few years and this one lives up to the name. I was there the weekend of the 24th in August. The room was very nice, I had a good view of 4th street. You are walking distance to the bars on 4th, I enjoyed the Hairy Buffalo, The Tilted Kilt, and Flannery's. You are also walking distance to the casino, Progressive Field, Quick Loans Arena, The Browns Stadium, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which is a MUST. The bar in the property was very nice which leads me to discuss their customer service. I sat down at 10:30PM to order some appetizers and drink some local beer and the bartender told me if I waited 30 minutes ALL apps are 1/2 price. She had no reason to do that, but she took the extra step and informed me of the specials they had. The concierge staff were all exceptional, as well as the doormen, busboys, and maid service. Every single employee of the hotel treated me with courtesy and professionalism. This is unfortunately not the norm at all hotels across the country. This is such a nice little hotel (I am from NYC so to me it's a small hotel, sorry if that is arrogant, I don't mean to be) and I strongly advise anyone staying in Cleveland whether on business or pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of 4th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    283
    134
    66
    39
See reviews for
122
215
41
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We called the day before and were assured that we would get a king and they would put a refrigerator in the room for us. NOPE! Neither happened. We walked to the elevator at the far end to access the tower lobby (thank goodness we were in the quiet towers as a wedding was going on till who knows how late) only to find a room with 2 double beds---not even queens, so we went all the way back to the front desk to be told the kings were all sold out. Too bad we were lied to; we would have stayed somewhere else. Perhaps that's how they treat Priceline purchasers? Typical downtown, cookie cutter small room but there was a high ceiling and nice draperies. The carpet was trashed---flat type with many blackish stains. Surprised it was so quiet for a downtown area although there was a recurring vibration somewhere by the headboard; had no idea where it came from. Not a good night's sleep. There was no breakfast included; don't know why some reviews mention breakfast. It was nice that the valet included in and out privileges. No free internet either.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor in the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
karenvon,
We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade did not meet expectations. Ensuring that our guests experience a comfortable stay the is a top priority for us. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland again, and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the Arcade which I believe was America's and perhaps the world's first indoor shopping mall. It is in the heart of downtown close to everything. Older hotel but still clean.

Breakfast was typical Hyatt fare with a wide variety of both healthy and comfort foods. By far the best hotel with good staff and decent facilities.

Weekends are fairly dead downtown as are nights (typical of a business district) Guy's Pizza on the corner is open until late.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I needed a night away from the house and priceline selected The Hyatt. Not a bad choice. I've always wanted to stay here because of the unique design. The view overlooking the arcade is amazing. Staying here has sparked my interest in the history of the building...I'll have to do a google search to find out more information.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hyatt in Cleveland is very nicely located for a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It is clean and the staff is extremely accommodating. It is near some very nice restaurants. I do not recommend the restaurant for anything other than a burger. My pasta with pesto was a green glob. I requested olive oil for my bread and was brought a bowl of vegetable oil. For such a nice place, the restaurant was a huge disappointment. As accommodating and friendly as the house staff was, the service at the bar left much to be desired. Stay at the Hyatt when in Cleveland but eat at any of the many places on Fourth Street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back from Cleveland and I always prefer Hyatt hotels when possible and I must tell you from the looks of the rooms inside you would think you were in a Holiday Inn at this hotel, If it wasen't for the bed and the shower head I would never know i was staying at a Hyatt. Dont get me wrong the Service was faboulous everyone was friendly and always helpful and the food in the Restaraunt was top notch But no way was this hotel worth $190 a night Rooms were very small and outdated, to me it looks like these old buildings were all banks or something in the 1800's and Establishments bought them and turned them into hotels. I would stay here again but not for the prices that were being offered when i was in town.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the Arcade area if you like to go to sleep early on the weekends because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel room, service , hotel location every thing I liked. No complaints. The note I would like to make is that cooperation by staff and quality of service I got was excellent. There are many restaurants nearby where you can enjoy all types of food. City Tower is walking distrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#16 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#23 of 35 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.