We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked a room with Hyatt loyalty points, for our wedding anniversary. The front desk staff upgraded us to a Grand Arcade Room and cheerfully arranged an early check-in. Our room was large, comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed our location on the 3rd floor of the historic Arcade. No wedding was scheduled, so there was no noise. The spa and exercise room are both inside the Arcade, right next to the hotel lobby. Dinner at the Chocolate Bar restaurant, also inside the Arcade though not affiliated with the Hyatt, was superb. We crossed Euclid Avenue for drinks at an East 4th Street bar, and walked a few blocks down Euclid to our show at Playhouse Square. When we returned from the theater, we found a nice surprise in our room - complimentary champagne and chocolates, with a hand-written letter from the manager wishing us a happy anniversary! The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very good - lots of fruit, meats, cheeses, breads, and omelettes cooked to order.

Room Tip: Grand Arcade rooms open to the historic Arcade. If you stay on Saturday be sure to ask if a wedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Paul H
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We're thrilled that you choose to spend your anniversary with us and hope that we will have many more opportunities to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    265
    127
    61
    39
See reviews for
110
201
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oil city, pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt February 2nd. Iris at the front desk was wonderful during check in and again the next day at check outl. The location is great! Walk through the Arcade and you are ready to eat, drink and be merry. Attended a concert at the House of Blues across the street, wonderful. Stayed with the AAA package, breakfast at 1890. Simply wonderful buffet. We have been traveling to Cleveland over the past two years for sporting and other events staying at other hotels, no more. The location can't be beat. We found no issues with finding the front desk as others have complained as well as no real problem with noise. Will stay here again. The Arcade is really cool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
benwoe,
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that you had an opportunity to experience 1890 Restaurant. We hope you’ll join us again for your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Will never park valet again, especially at this hotel!!!! Hotel never charted in their log that I had my car in valet. They accused me of taking my car out that evening and never checking back in with them. I needed to get to a meeting and they wouldn't offer to pay for my cab fare. Missed my meeting. The valet workers called the employees that worked the night prior to see if they had put my keys in their pockets. They located my car, but no keys! Waited an very long hour until they finally located my keys. Where were they? Well, they were wrapped around another person's keys. The people that worked at the Hyatt didn't believe me that they were my keys! My concern was what is this person checked out before me? My keys would have been lost for good! Horrible, horrible experience. No one even said they were sorry! Oh and when I asked for a 6:00 wake-up call, the call came in at 5:40! Really could have used those extra 20 minutes of sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Marcy E,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re very sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. Based on your feedback, we are addressing how this matter was handled with our valet company and taking the necessary steps to improve the service provided. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to further discuss. Tim Meyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had our wedding guests stay here in 2006 and it was a GREAT place. It is very convenient for anything downtown. The rooms were nice, they kept the bar open an hour later than normal for us because we had so many people there, and the atrium is just cool.
The morning after, they hosted a brunch in the arcade which was really nice, too. About a year later, they sent us a gift card for a free night stay for our 1 yr which we took advantage of.
I don't know if I would have had my reception there, but having the guests stay there was very easy.

Room Tip: Request one high up enough so you have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. Charming but dated. Great room service and comfy beds. Close to restaurants and the casino. Secure. In the arcade we enjoyed the chocolate bar martinis but not much else going on.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here by chance and was glad I did. From the personable valets to the many choices for entertainment and dining in the area this place rocks. The interior of this hotel is a throw back to days gone by.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had to live in a hotel because my roommate had a cough. At this time, we are all afraid of flu.

About this Hyatt... It's really old. A lot of my friends don't know there's a Hyatt downtown because its hiding in an 120-year-old building on Euclid. There's nothing much about the hotel itself. Room is spacious and clean, and the bed is comfy. Everything's just old. I don't see why it's a 4-star hotel. It's probably one of the below average Hyatt hotels I stayed at. However, I got a rate of $55/night at Priceline. Nothing to complain about. If some friend come to C-Town, I'll probably recommend this hotel if it's this inexpensive. After all, there are not many nice hotels around town.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.