We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Quick Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for a Quick Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport is a good hotel for an overnight stay, when passing through Cleveland. It is located near the main Cleveland airport on the southwest side. Perfect for travelers needing a room for the night. There are pros and cons for the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport. The best part of this hotel is the pricing, especially when compared to the other IHG hotels in the area. The reason for the lower pricing is the lack of a continental breakfast and the condition of the hotel. The Hotel is a bit outdated and could use makeover, including the lighting and interior design. The positives and negatives cancel each other out and makes this hotel alright. Overall, the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport is a good hotel for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are an older hotel and we anticipate a renovation in the next year because out hallways and lighting are outdated. I am pleased that you received a good value for your stay; our full service amenities and the friendliness of our staff makes guests feel very comfortable.

We hope to see you again - soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
24
25
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The positive: friendly staff, clean rooms, okay restaurant for lunch and dinner. The negative: lots of dark going-on-dingy carpeting, a really, really small breakfast buffet, slow elevators. I stayed at the hotel for eight nights while attending an event at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We pride ourselves on our friendly, helpful staff - thank you for remarking on this!

The hotel is old and is indeed in need of refurbishing - including older carpets and elevators. The housekeeping staff is excellent at keeping this hotel clean; thank you for mentioning how clean the hotel is!
Our breakfast is a normal continental, and I will let the restaurant know you think it should be expanded.
We look forward to having you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This property is one of the worse Holiday Inn properties I have ever been to. It is a very old building that is not very well maintained. The hallways could be used in a horror film. The color and lighting are just awful.
The room I had was huge, but with an open closet design and a very small bathroom considering the room size. The wall had a bad patch job and the entire room could have used a complete make over. Even though the airport is a couple of miles away, the windows are so thin you can still hear airplane noise.
The staff was great, but they can not make up for the building!

Room Tip: Not sure there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am sorry your stay with us was so dismal. We are an old hotel that will undergo renovations soon. Given our older furnishings, we strive to maintain cleanliness and upkeep to our furniture, rooms, etc. Please know that your response to us is taken seriously. I will let maintenance know that you have noted a '"bad patch".
Our bathrooms are standard for most hotels, I am sorry to say since you consider them to be too small.
We will continue to be friendly and helpful and continue to do so even after renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I came for the Indians & Rays game. Most of the staff was very nice! I am not impressed w/the rooms. They were outdated. When I arrived I noticed my sheets had either blood or rust stains. Either way not acceptable. The front desk did change the sheets however how is this quality work in the first place?My bed was very uncomfortable!

I got stuck in a smoking room and couldn't be moved. I booked on Priceline and had my plane and hotel together, it was a great deal. So I lived with it. Thats on me.

The check out is 12pm they knocked on my door at 10am, 11:15am I said I would be gone by 12. Again knocked on my door at 11:30, 11:45, & 11:52. I left at 11:55. My main complaint is this is not Holiday Inn standards, it not even the Staybridge standards, furthermore it's not the IGH

I did love that the RTA was right across the street. Easy way to get downtown and not having to rent a car. The shuttle to the airport was appreciated.

Nana's was really good! The pasta bar was really good. Would highly recommend eating here. The regular menu items were kind of pricy.

Overall I wouldn't stay here again. I would pick another hotel close to the RTA.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. We are old, and we plan to renovate soon. We have a friendly, terrific staff and we are pleased with the restaurant and menu options.
That you were continually bothered by housekeeping knocking on your door is not good and is unusual; I will certainly look into what happened.
Priceline does not designate smoking or non-smoking, and that does make for an uncomfortable realization when a non-smoker gets booked into a smoking room. In a sell out situation, which you experienced, we have no non-smoking rooms to offer.
our location near the airport and RTA is a great plus for those who want to visit the downtown area and choose to stay in the suburbs.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in the beginning of September. We were in town for the home opening game of the Cleveland Browns. There was also a home Cleveland Indians game the same weekend, so staying downtown was not an option.
This Holiday Inn was an average hotel located right near the airport and the public transportation for Cleveland. If we were staying more than one night, we would have taken the train into downtown for the game.
The room was of average size and cleanliness. My only complaint was the noise. I could clearly hear the guests next door. The view from the window was of a rundown area. So that made me wonder how safe the hotel and parking lot really was. There was also no fridge or microwave in the room.
We would stay at this location again for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear ladybugg325,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is pleasing to know that our location was convenient and our room accommodations met your expectations. I apologize for the noise levels that were a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel through PSA for the Senior Olympics in Cleveland. I called ahead of time to make sure there were refrigerators & microwaves in rooms. Since we were staying for approx. 5 days and my medicine needed refrigeration! I was informed that a big group had already reserved all the refrigerators. I inquired the name of the group, which the employee stated PSA. So I was under the assumption all of our rooms would have refrigerators in them. To our dismay the day we arrived, we were informed that their were only 2 and they had already been given out!The only microwave was in the lobby! On the plus side the employees at the front desk were very friendly! The restaurant on site was o.k. for the included breakfast buffet, but dinner was pricey! Not only did we pay $110.00 a day, but we left a day early and stayed at a Microtel for $68.00 just two hours away in Mineral Springs, WV and it had not only a refrigerator, but a microwave too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Our hotel was booked early in the year, and many alterations were made to rooms and requests several weeks up to the PSA games. We own several refrigerators and microwaves, but we used them for earlier made reservations and another group booking. There are hotels that offer refrigerators and microwaves as a guaranteed feature of their rooms. I think for the security and ease of your hotel stay, especially since you need to refrigerate medication, you might want to inquire into a hotel that guarantees those items. I am truly sorry that you had to worry and be upset during your visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport. Friendliest staff that I have ever met considering all the hotels I have stayed at. All requests (i.e. crib, fridge, non-smoking room) were met with immediate and friendly response. Rooms and hotel grounds are extremely clean and rooms offer excellent sound proofing.

Restaurant offers excellent breakfast and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Suggest room on higher floor to minimize possible hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have a wonderful, friendly staff and your needs/requests should be met with urgency.

We value you - and we want you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.