We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Great Priceline Price. Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Location. Great Priceline Price. Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

For a hotel near the airport this is just fine. The Place has what you need. We had a Good double bedroom: Plus+ (Clean, Large, Quite) Neg- (Some furntiure could be replaced, re wall paper ) The hotel could use attention, but is no way a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCottam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to know you like our hotel; we hope you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
27
27
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am a HI Platinum I stay A LOT @ HI around the country ( and the world) Let's list the reasons why:
1. Depressing decor the pool area looks like an inmates' facility uninviting to say the least
2. As a platinum I should be greeted as such and have had the best room possible but due to the HI website I got a smoking room ( ugh) and opted out Wound up in a room at the End of a Long corridor overlooking a junk storage area again getting the short end of the deal by HI
3 no amenities offered for a platinum status no recognition of the status
3a but the flight crew who came in just after me.. were served faster and hd better rooms .....
4 no clear sign to the main entrance Literally can't get there from here and when I finally called the front desk yes they were nice AND acknowledged the fact that they get this compliant often
Why not jut put a bloody sign up indicating "MAIN ENTRANCE" ?
5 i was seated @ the bar and was told that yes the kitchen is closed ( by 10 minutes) yet appetizers were being bought out to a table right behind me After asking I got the line " they sat down before 10 ..."
How bout going the extra mile sometimes ? It's just as easy to compliment someone who has , vs this complaint! Besides is it that tough to make a salad or plate of simple pasta?

All in all I'd stay anywhere except here net time I visit for business ( next month)

Depressing , lack of service , lack of respect
Not a inning formula

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCottam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I am very sorry that you experienced a lackluster stay at our hotel. We are in need of renovation and plan to begin that process this year. Until then, we want you to have a smooth, friendly encounter with our hotel and staff, as well as to rest in a clean environment. Please accept our apologies; I will discuss your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here overnight whilst en route to Chicago and I was suitably happy with what I found. I got a great price on Hotwire, check in was nice and easy - finding my way through there labyrinth of hallways to the elevator was an interesting experience. There were at least two different conferences going on the evening I was there so I had to negotiate through a lot of people wandering the hallways. My room was clean and spacious, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom as others have noted is almost comically small, but this didn't really bother me. All in all if you have to be near the airport this is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCottam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for using the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel. We look forward to having you return again to stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your bed and the room!. Sorry the bathroom is not bigger for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property because of my Priority Reward membership. I found it hard to find the actual entrance to check in. The front desk staff were rude and almost scolding--particularly the front desk manager. They did not have my reservation correct and very reluctantly made it right. The hallways are uneven and carpet worn. The rooms are nothing special--no special touches. In fact, they are lacking. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff i encountered were just awful. The shuttle service is not free. I paid for it .
Location is in a rather run down area. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCottam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am very sorry you did not experience a great stay at our hotel. We are known for our friendliness and the attention our staff provides to customers - you. Please know that I will discuss your comments with the front desk and at our AM meeting. As you noticed, we do strive to keep our property clean and comfortable.
It is a policy of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to make complimentary shuttle runs within a five mile radius of our hotel. I am perplexed you were charged; we will definitely discuss with our van drivers and front desk personnel your statement.
Please know we appreciate your comments and in good faith try to correct mistakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We needed to stay near Hopkins Airport. After much research I settled on this hotel because of its price and proximity. The hotel and rooms are well-kept. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel offers 24 hour shuttle service, and did not charge extra for the 16 days we parked in their lot. Their pool ooked very inviting, but we didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasterlee, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Altough the facilities are worn out (rooms, dining area, swimming pool, ...) it is a real bargain; very friendly staff, large swimming pool and they still offer smoking rooms!
Stayed here after an intercontinental flight and did get everything I needed at half the price other big hotel chains were offering in the vicinity. Definitatly will book it again when making a next trip to Cleveland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I always think of Holiday Inn a good value for the money. But this stay was worth more than what I paid! Between the accommodating staff in the hotel and Nana's Restaurant attached, me and my roommate loved coming "home" at the end if the long day of working the trade show at the IX Center. We especially loved the restaurant staff Yanira, Sarina, Food Director Tim, Chef Jason and Chef Donnie! Thank you all for keeping us happy and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.