We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night due to our power being out at home. Got a great deal on priceline for only $50 and it was well worth it! Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The king room we were in had a couch and small coffee table. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The bar/restaurant was nice and the bartender was great. My only complaint is that they need some updates to the outside/hallways.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tramz25, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, I will share them with all of our staff. Also we are planning a complete renovation starting the second quarter of 2013.

Patrick Maciak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    38
    28
    13
See reviews for
30
29
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel a lot, and the folks at this hotel were extremely nice and helpful, even at 1 am when I needed something. They also offer a shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, which is great if you are not renting a car but are just passing through and need to get out to see the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Made the arrangements through the 800 number. Repeatedly told them that the card I was using was my sister's. When we checked in it was not noted. I explained to them that my sister was in the the car and not able to be transported back and forth as she was there being worked up for a lung transplant and not able to breath very well. They would not check me in until i got my sister out of the car so she could show them her driver's license. People next door fought all night. Front desk personnel would not acknowledge me when I was standing there. We stayed for 3 days and the first day the housekeeper knocked on our door at 8:15 in the morning and we told her to come back later, which she did, a half hour later and walked in on us. Bathroom did not have clean towels, no coffee, no refills on shampoo or conditioner and there was a big hairball left under the sink. The only good thing was the discount we got because my sister was a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. I also could not find any hot water anywhere near. Checkout was friendly and quick though. I have stayed at Holiday Inn's before and all over Europe and have never had an experience like this one. before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as it requires few points for a free room. Having said that they will only give you smoking rooms. It's only ok. Benefits are its close to transittogo downtown, parking is free and the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is very close to Cleveland Hopkins Airport. It is located just off Interstate 71 on West 150th Street. There is a full bar, and restrurant available plus many restrurants near by. The hotel is located about 5 miles from downtown Cleveland with many places to see such as Cleveland Zoo located on West 25th, a Casino in downtown, Rock and Roll Hall of fame musim, Cleveland Browns Statium and Cleveland Indians and Cavs. The hotel associates are friendly and take care of their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

this is an older hotel with an updated lobby but overall it was good and clean, the staff was friendly, the restaurant attached is now Nanas italian restaurant and the dinner and breakfast server were both good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The customer service at breakfast added a star to this rating for me. ( The server and manager actually were nice enough to put me in a better mood for the day. Lol )
The hotel is older but has upgraded so the room was clean and looked ‘modern’ enough. I could not get the room as cold as I like it, and being an older room design the electrical plug-ins are not made for this age, but it was fine. The area is ok with residential areas surrounding the hotel and the other hotels tower above the landscape like buttes you can see from your room. All the auxiliary parts of the hotel like pool, laundry, exercise room, looked in good shape. I just wish all these hotels had mini fridges in them. I knew this one did not, but it is a feature I like.
The check in clerk was confusing with stating that breakfast was free if you had your priority club card ( Like anyone carries that with them?), or if you 'had it on your phone'. What she meant is you need to know your PC number to get the breakfast free. Breakfast was a bare minimum hot breakfast but great to get for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.