We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The customer service at breakfast added a star to this rating for me. ( The server and manager actually were nice enough to put me in a better mood for the day. Lol )
The hotel is older but has upgraded so the room was clean and looked ‘modern’ enough. I could not get the room as cold as I like it, and being an older room design the electrical plug-ins are not made for this age, but it was fine. The area is ok with residential areas surrounding the hotel and the other hotels tower above the landscape like buttes you can see from your room. All the auxiliary parts of the hotel like pool, laundry, exercise room, looked in good shape. I just wish all these hotels had mini fridges in them. I knew this one did not, but it is a feature I like.
The check in clerk was confusing with stating that breakfast was free if you had your priority club card ( Like anyone carries that with them?), or if you 'had it on your phone'. What she meant is you need to know your PC number to get the breakfast free. Breakfast was a bare minimum hot breakfast but great to get for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
26
27
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Used Hotwire and was assigned this hotel. I was very pleased with the hotel especially at the price received. Everyone who assisted me at the front desk was just great. Very helpful and hospitable. Older property but recent upgrades including LCD flat screen tv's. Location is in an older industrial area but I felt safe and rail system within walking distance (busy street to cross though) and will have you at Tower City downtown in about 20 minutes. Hotel also close to airport and has a free shuttle service. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed her two nights ago. I was dropping my daughter off at Oberlin, and they only have B&Bs there, so I came here and used points to get it for free. I arrived around 9 p.m. and left at 7 a.m. Being it was right near the freeway, I can't say anything about the area. It is near the airport, but I only heard a couple of planes in the distance. The room was decent size, the bathroom a little tight, but for one person, it was fine. It was clean, everything worked, no problems. When I checked in there were two people ahead of me. The clerk acknowledged me immediately and said he would be with me as soon as he could. The wait was only a minute or two, he apologized for the wait when it was my turn. Both he and the morning clerk were friendly and efficient. I didn't eat at the hotel or use the pool, but the pool looked fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were only at this hotel for about 6 hours before flying out of Cleveland airport (we're from abbout an hour south of the hotel). We were on the first floor, corner room closest to the door in the back.There were ants in the bathroom, didn't notice them anywhere else. The handle to turn the shower on was broken. As soon as I touched it it fell off, I left a note for the maid as I noticed it at 3am while getting ready to check out. All the employees were friendly and the shuttle service was nice. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities like food or pool or Wifi. This hotel does have Bath and Body Works soaps and lotions-very awesome!! We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We were unsure about the hotel after seeing the area it was in but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Check in was fast and the gentlement at the front desk was very professional and even found us a room next to the party we were traveling with. The rooms were tidy, beds were comfortable, and overall we did not have any issues.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I mistakenly got a smoking room and it STUNK! room also had a connecting door through which I could hear the neighbours (or their TV) . Window view was of somebodies back yard. Room was very average.

Main redeeming point of this stay was the nice indoor swimming pool downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was a wonderful help to our family when we needed it so bad. They went out of their way to help us. The hotel was wonderful. Our room on the 5th floor was clean and the service
was excellent. The pool was great. When we are in Cleveland again we will stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.