We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was a wonderful help to our family when we needed it so bad. They went out of their way to help us. The hotel was wonderful. Our room on the 5th floor was clean and the service
was excellent. The pool was great. When we are in Cleveland again we will stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    38
    28
    13
See reviews for
30
29
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here because we were using points and it was relatively close to a relative's. It was okay. The room was clean and service was good. The internet service, in our room anyway, was horrible. Ate dinner at the restaurant at the front of the property, Nana's. Not a meal we would return for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear kglen1,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. However, I am sorry to read that you encountered some issues with the internet connection. I want to assure you that it has been documented and will certainly be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The service was real nice and helpful and the pool went to 8ft deep it was a relaxing getaway we were on the 5th floor by the ice machine and elevators. We went there because of the closeness to the zoo and to go out on the town there is a lot of specialty shops by the hotel polish village is nice it had a lot of bakerys

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed only one night here, and upon check-in, everyone was very friendly. Computers were quite slow, but finally did get checked in. We had requested a top floor, and ended up on the 4th floor. All in all, it was quite quiet, which is what we always want when staying in a hotel. It is an older hotel, but has been updated. Room seemed small, but manageable. Room was very clean, too, and I always want that in a hotel. Elevators were a bit old, and one really made some bad noises when riding in it. It has a pool, but we did not use it. They do not serve a free continental breakfast. There is a restaurant on the grounds, and you could eat breakfast there for a price. Probably would stay here again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the outside, I was not impressed but once inside the staff made me feel at home. The rooms were better than I expected. They were comfortable and clean. The walls were a little thin but I still got a good nights sleep. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I'm staying at the Airport Holiday Inn, and I've had a good, clean room and good service. The location was great for me, as I was visiting family nearby. The room was neat, clean and cool (heat wave at the end of June). The front desk was very friendly, and the price was good. I expect to stay here again when I travel this way next time. There was a soccer team and a big family reunion going on, but no one seemed out of sorts from the influx.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am writing from the hotel. While the room is large and for the most part clean, it is shabby, needs updating and the bathroom is a complete redo. The bed spread on the bed is dingy but the bed seems comfortable enough. Had I known this I would have paid the extra 50 bucks and stayed at the Marriott down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Kim D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. I'm deeply sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodations. It is regrettable we fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class excellence. For that reason, your feedback will be looked into and are forwarded to the departments involved. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.