We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to walk around Cleveland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Nara, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel to walk around Cleveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I visited Cleveland for orchestra and ballgame. So my purpose was just walking around downtown. Accordingly, I wanted to find a hotel with public transportation available. (I don't like driving around downtown area.) Then, I picked up this hotel.

In fact, this hotel is not too close to Cleveland downtown but close to airport, highway and commuter train station (Just 5minutes walk for station. You can get to downtown within 20minutes train ride. Trains run every 20minuts.) So if you don't want drive around Cleveland, this hotel is not a bad selection as hotel charge is just half compared to the hotels in downtown.

Accommodation has a good value for its price. The quality of bed, pillow, covers is excellent. They have a good-size swimming pool and a fair-size fitness room. One problem is they don't provide complimentary breakfast. However, you can find a good convenience store in the gas station next to this hotel. The family type restaurant is located next to this hotel. Within a few minutes drive, you will find some other restaurants, too.

At night time, you can visit bar/restaurant in the first floor. I cannot say it is great but at least you can sip some drinks inside your hotel. Isn't it important for you?

As you can imagine, this is not a luxury type hotel at all but I think this is one of the options in Cleveland if you are looking for some reasonable hotel with convenient location and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    36
    23
    11
See reviews for
27
27
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

From the outside it looks like any 5 floor HI. Obviously it has been here awhile. Plenty of parking, local BP station within walking distance, and I had a great, reasonable priced meal close by at Somer's.
Small bathroom, tube TV but newer style HI bedding. AC worked fine. Room and the property itself was clean.
Wireless works well and I noticed they have a very large, indoor pool which looks like if you are traveling with kids, they would enjoy.

They have one bank of three elevators which were all working with minimum wait time.

This hotel is nothing fancy but it serves it purpose as a good choice for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The room was large. The bathroom was small. The carpets are a bit worn and dirty but the bedding was nice. The hotel/bar on property closes at 10PM during the week so didn't spend too much time down there except for breakfast and drinks after work. The pool looked nice but I didn't try it out. Fitness room looked like it had everything one would need to work out. If you drive 2 miles away to Lorain and Rocky River Drive, there some good bars and restaurants in a nice area. West Park Station, PJ McIntyres, Paninis, Si Senior, etc... Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This was an older Holiday Inn that had a recent upgrade. This one was done nice. The whole place has been updated. Room was fine, no complaints. I was really blown away with the bar/grille downstairs. The food was awesome! Limited menu but the selections were very good. This place was better than your Tgi Friday and other chain restaurants. Zach behind the bar was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn. Wonderful value for your money. We had two double beds. The beds were very comfortable, and clean. They had an assortment of pillows to choose from.

The bathroom was a bit on the small side. The tub was decent sized. We used the indoor pool. It was very clean and quiet.

We also ordered room service, (chicken Caesar salad and a turkey melt sandwich). They were both delicious. The service and staff were excellent throughout our stay.

I highly recommend them if you are looking for the best bang for your buck. The place isnt showy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights for a conference/convention event and the hotel looked after the group (140+) very well indeed. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff said hello anytime you passed them in the halls and were as friendly as could be expected. The rooms were excellent value, nice and comfortable, with space to spread out a bit (handy for those of us who like to shop). The heating/cooling was just fine, the bathroom was good and restocked daily and there was a business centre and fitness room and pool. I used the first two but not the pool and quite liked the facilities. There's also a coin operated laundry and dryer (essential for 10 day stays!)

The McKenzies restaurant service was quite slow compared to most other places I have been in the USA, but there were some other local choices if that annoyed anyone too much.

I'd gladly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, Kent
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Stayed here a single night with friends when driving between DC and Chicago.

Hotel near the Rapid Transit and easily located.

Check in handled quickly, efficiently and well by front desk and were given the room we wanted.

Room a good size and though TV a bit old and nothing was sparklingly new and modern, everything was clean, worked and was comfortable.

Had breakfast in grill on site and everything was hot, tasty and quickly served; was good value too

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.