We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Party like a Rock Star!
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

this hotel was fantastic! the woman at the front desk, Cecily, who checked us in was amazing. very friendly staff. room was gorgeous. this hotel definitely lived up to the reputation you expect with Marriott!! very close to everything in downtown. room was impeccably clean.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 18th floor (out of 25) and didn't hear a peep from anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    243
    70
    12
    8
See reviews for
149
201
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful with nice views of the city skyline. All of the staff we encountered was very friendly & accommodative. They bent over backwards to make us feel like valued guests. The staff in the concierge lounge were especially friendly & remembered us from the previous day.
The only thing that could use improvement was the pool. It was rundown & not very clean. The hot tub was empty & the sauna looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Other than that, though, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
451 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I expect a great stay when I book at a Marriott, but this exceeded my expectation. The location makes it perfect to walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame, the stadium, lots of restaurants and bars and the Horeshoe casino. It was a really nice area. The lobby was large and inviting and throughout our stay it always had a great fresh scent. When we checked in there was a woman in the lobby giving out free ice cream cones, which was a nice touch. Our room was a corner room so we had amazing views, and we had a view of the stadium and the Rock and Roll Museum. The room was immaculate and well appointed. The shower had great water temp and pressure. We had the pleasure of stopping by the concierge desk to get some ideas on how to spend our last day. We spoke to Dick M and he was fantastic. He was super friendly, gave great ideas and even a bit of history. We loved talking to him. Our stay included the breakfast buffet and I would highly recommend it, great selection, all fresh and waitservice was great. Valet staff was friendly and it was nice that you paid for the day but you were able to come and go as you please. If I come back to Cleveland I would happily stay here again. Great hotel, great service!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the water, you will get to see the hall of fame and the stadium too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that our concierge, Dick was fantastic and that the wait service was great. I will share your comments with Dick and the rest of the team to celebrate our success. I am glad that you had a wonderful time in Cleveland and we hope to have your back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I stayed here and it is just a lovely, upscale Marriott hotel. All the staff were superb and friendly (check-in, bellman, valet car personnel, room cleaner) but shout out to Cecilly who sent chocolate covered strawberries (delicious) and a sweet note to our room after learning that we were spending our first night as empty nesters at the hotel. We had a charming corner room with a king bed which included pretty neat views of the lake and the city. Easy walk to the Brown's game (IMPORTANT NOTE - DO NOT TAKE A PURSE LADIES-not allowed in stadium and purse check and pick-up was a nightmare!) Also easy walk to the Horseshoe Casino (fun). Very nice buffet breakfast the next morning. Only note is please, please get HD TV service! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My son was married in Cleveland over the weekend. We chose to stay at The Marriott Key Center because of its close proximity to the reception venue, The Galleria (which was fantastic as well). However, after staying at The Marriott Key Center on our first visit we realized how centrally located it was to all of the downtown activities! We parked and walked to 4th Street, The Warehouse District, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, The Galleria, The Casino and many more activities. The area was safe and clean as well. The hotel staff was AMAZING! They couldn't have been more accommodating. We also had a breakfast for our guests before departing Cleveland and it too was perfect. Many of our guests spent Friday and Saturday after the wedding in the bar. The bar staff was top notch! Our future visits will include staying at the Marriott Key Center, for sure. Thanks to everyone that we came in contact with for making our wedding weekend so very special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors with a lake view! And corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel had amazing service. They were very nice at check-in and sent a wonderful welcome e-mail. The clerk was very attentive and gave great restaurant recommendations. Arriving back at our room we received a note with a chocolate guitar. The hotel was very convenient for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and our other sights. Would highly recommend on service alone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My daughter and I visited Cleveland to attend an Orioles/Indians game and visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. This hotel was convenient to both venues. In fact, we left the car with the valet attendant and walked everywhere.

The hotel and service were both excellent. Scott at the front desk was extremely friendly and quickly checked us into a large corner room with a beautiful city view. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've experienced. David’s breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast: delicious full buffet, plus an omelet station and make-your-own waffles, and a willingly helpful and pleasant staff.

We booked the Rock Hall package on Marriott's website. The package included Rock Hall tickets, valet parking, and buffet breakfast at David's. I highly recommend this hotel and the Rock Hall package.
.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that the weather was great so you and your daughter were able to walk everywhere. Also, I'm glad that you thought the bed was most comfortable hotel bed you’ve experienced. I will share your comments with Scott and the rest of the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.