We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Party like a Rock Star!
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel had amazing service. They were very nice at check-in and sent a wonderful welcome e-mail. The clerk was very attentive and gave great restaurant recommendations. Arriving back at our room we received a note with a chocolate guitar. The hotel was very convenient for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and our other sights. Would highly recommend on service alone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    244
    70
    12
    8
See reviews for
149
202
32
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My daughter and I visited Cleveland to attend an Orioles/Indians game and visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. This hotel was convenient to both venues. In fact, we left the car with the valet attendant and walked everywhere.

The hotel and service were both excellent. Scott at the front desk was extremely friendly and quickly checked us into a large corner room with a beautiful city view. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've experienced. David’s breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast: delicious full buffet, plus an omelet station and make-your-own waffles, and a willingly helpful and pleasant staff.

We booked the Rock Hall package on Marriott's website. The package included Rock Hall tickets, valet parking, and buffet breakfast at David's. I highly recommend this hotel and the Rock Hall package.
.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that the weather was great so you and your daughter were able to walk everywhere. Also, I'm glad that you thought the bed was most comfortable hotel bed you’ve experienced. I will share your comments with Scott and the rest of the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is in a excellent location and you can walk to most of the attractions. The hotel itself is also excellent. I had a little problem with to the parking garage and the hotel tried very very hard to make things right. They went out of there way to make it up to me. A great hotel and a great location.

Room Tip: THe high rooms have a great view of the city
See more room tips
Green Features: It's a Marriott and you can be asured they do everything they can to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Cleveland, within walking distance of the water, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and the Warehouse district. We parked our car (Valet for $20) and didn't use it the entire time. We were only in the city for two days, but the Marriott was in the perfect spot, and truly the nicest hotel in the city. As an aside, the Cincinnati Reds team were staying there also, and staff were very professional with giving them their privacy. The room was spacious, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. There was a restaurant within that offered breakfast, but we didn't eat there only because of time. This was a superb place where every staff member was friendly, helpful and a real treat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 9 nights at the Marriott Key Center. After a long day of traveling, the valet (only $5 more) was a wonderful welcome as well as the front desk. From the lobby to the room, the property was much nicer than I had thought from the pics on TripAdvisor. Bed was comfy, view was awesome and staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend visiting and staying for a pleasant trip.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Cleveland on our 43rd wedding anniversary. We were in Cleveland to go to the Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame. We were upgraded to a lake view room which was absolutely breathtaking. Every person that we encountered was unbelievably friendly and kind. We took a lake cruise and when we got back into our hotel the staff had sent us chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne! I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Cleveland Marriott at Key Center to celebrate your 43rd wedding anniversary! Congratulations and Happy Anniversary! I am happy to hear that the staff upgraded you to a lake view room and sent up a treat to celebrate. I will be sure to share your comments with the team to celebrate our success. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you want to be close to all the action and get a good night sleep, this is the hotel to stay in! We stayed in room 1609 which is a corner room with a beautiful view of the city. Very comfortable king bed and pillows. Room was very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and go out of their way to help you. We were there to see the Kate Perry Concert and they mapped out for us how to walk there. They also had suggestions for placed to have dinner and their recommendation for the Chop House was excellence.

We were central to everything. We took in an Indians' baseball game our second night and it was only a 10 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is close to the lake, rock and roll hall of fame and the Science Centre, etc.

The only downfall to this hotel is the pool is very small and is only 3 feed deep. Really needs an upgrade for guest to enjoy.

We loved Cleveland and this hotel and will stay here again or sure. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: As for a corner room. Worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Despegar.com so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.