We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Party like a Rock Star!
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What an unexpected surprise of excellence! Although we are dedicated Marriott customers, we were so pleasantly surprised by the level of service at the Cleveland Marriott Key Center. As an "elite rewards" member, we are entitled to the concierge club room which is usually a small room with free soda/drinks and small snacks. We were so impressed with the Key Center Concierge location and service that I feel compelled to let everyone know. Each of the mornings, we were greeted by two of the most wonderfully friendly and professional staff who wished nothing more than to help make our day a great one. We were offered a full buffet breakfast that I would hardly call "continental" and when I needed to scan a document to myself, an employee went above and beyond to help me use the printer machine. On our early evening return, we were offered a hot buffet of pasta, chicken and vegetables long with veggies, fruit and fresh fare. We wound up eating so much, we skipped dinner saving us quite a sum in a major city! Our rooms were newly renovated and as clean as can be. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for sightseeing and sports events in Cleveland. We easily walked to all destinations leaving our car in the underground garage for 3 days. If you are traveling to Cleveland, I highly recommend this fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was located near elevator but we never head any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    234
    69
    12
    8
See reviews for
147
197
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First night on a Saturday was very noisy due to people partying in the room next door. Has to ring up reception several times and was fixed at 3am. Hotel pre-emptively game me a free night and breakfast however was on expresses and just wanted a good night's sleep. This may well be a one off issue but for the rest of the week was woken by the very noisy plumbing from other rooms

The room was large and good bed / air con etc but have marked down as I had several disturbed nights

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I express my deepest apologies to you regarding the noise issues you expressed concerns about. I can assure you guest experience is one of our top priorities. I am glad to hear that you thought the bed was good. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 6, 2014. We stayed here as a side trip and visited the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. It was a nice hotel, a bit pricey b/c we had a Lake Erie view. The hotel was nice, rooms very clean and comfortable. Could walk to the RRHOF and to plenty of restaurant's. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

we spent 3 nights at the Marriott at Key Center.The staff were incredibly helpful and efficient. They even noticed our tire was a little flat and brought someone in to fix it. free of charge!!. The room was well lit, very clean and comfortable.The workout area was large and the pool was small. Altough it is a little tricky to find the hotel as the even though the address is public square it was on the boundaries of St. Clair and Ontario and Mall drive. We were a 10 minute walk from the RRHOF and the warehouse district and tower city. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that the staff was great and helped with the flat tire. I will share your comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here with my family. Very clean rooms, great staff and food. Location was perfect. If you're visiting for a Browns game or the Rock n Roll HOF this hotel is just a few blocks away, easy walking distance. Close to dining and the market district.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the minute we arrived till checkout everyone at this hotel couldn't be any friendlier helpful and truly appreciative of our business. A short walk to progressive field rock and roll hall of fame and downtown restaurants makes it a perfect location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that everyone was friendly and eager to make your stay great. I will share your comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I just spent a week at this hotel. I was in town for a convention. The breakfast buffet was far more than your basic type. Servers were absolutely customer oriented. Housekeeping was thorough without being intrusive. Hotel is convenient to restaurants of all price ranges. Parking is convenient but extra charge.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.