We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always like it here!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We always like it here!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We live in Cleveland and this hotel is our favorite, right on public square, short walk to football stadium, casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Tower City and restaurants...its fun. Our room faced the lake, that was cool. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Valet folks real nice, it felt good to pull up in our new Cadillac and walk away and have the fellows take care of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    223
    65
    11
    7
See reviews for
137
187
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

At our last stay at the Cleveland Downtown Marriott (October 4-6), we received as fine of service as we have at any Marriott faclity we have stayed from Maui to Munich. We arrived in a downpour and the bellman and staff did an extraordinary job of moving people out of the cars and into the building. The front desk, under a lot of pressure and at a very busy time, made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. The bellman, Alan, was quite enjoyable and talkative as we were escorted into our room. When I needed some amneties (a banana at 9:00 for a pre-race snack as we were running the min-marathon the next morning) the young lady behind the bar went out of her way to find one. When we needed some ginger ale, the bartender was so cooperative and gave it to me saying,
"we appreciate you runners staying at our hotel." The next day a young man waited on us as we watched football and he and the manager constantly were making sure our drinks were filled and when we ordered our food, that it was to our liking. We had breakfast on the conciege level and the man and woman were really attentive to our needs, quite friendly and the food/service was excellent. When we left the hotel on Monday morning, the desk, bellman and lady behind the valet desk all thanked us for staying with them over the weekend. We had a wonderful time in large part due to the wonderful staff of the Cleveland Marriott hotel!
PS If you get a chance, the view from the from front overlooking Browns stadium, the Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame, Lake, etc. was fantastic.
PSS The location to all downtown activities, Browns, Indians, Rock n'Roll, etc. is great. All within easy and safe walking distance. There are plenty of fine restaurants of all types within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: If you get a chance, the view from the from front overlooking Browns stadium, the Rock n' Roll H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Cleveland. It is walking distance from the Browns stadium, the Rock n Roll Hall of fame and the waterfront. The hotel is a throwback to the days of high class opulence. The front foyer is beautiful and spacious like a grand hotel from the past and the hotel offers valet parking. Rooms were average size, but the north side has outstanding views of the lake so ask for that if possible. There also is a nice restaurant located on the first floor as well. Overall we had a great stay here and would highly recommend this hotel if you want to see Cleveland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in early September with the rock and roll package. We were in town to see the Mets-Indians series, and the Mets were even staying in this hotel! I must say that this is probably the best staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. The valet and doorman especially. I never walked past a staff member who didn't say hello with a smile. The price for the night was a little pricey, but that was expected in a downtown hotel. When I'm in Cleveland again, I know I can count on this hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We loved the location! It was a very easy walk to everything...E 4th St., W 6th St., and the Casino. Also very close to Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, though not the largest room ever (but it worked for us). Any staff we ran into was very courteous and helpful. We did not try the restaurant but did have a drink at the bar, which was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything went perfectly during a recent stay. The staff and check in was seamless and professional. The hotel was spotless. Breakfast excellent. What more could I ask for on a business stay? A comfortable bed... check and double check. Thanks Marriott Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location convenient to business areas,restaurants, shops. The lake views from the room are quite impressive.The room was nice with a comfortable bed.The room was rather small,but this is a downtown hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The rate was reasonable for the area. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.