We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here on a weekend business. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is in a great location. Since downtown Cleveland is so small...it's in walking distance to everything. There is a decent mall and the casino at Tower City and plenty of restaurants...again within walking distance. The concierge will make reservations for you. The Rock and Roll HOF is right there too.

There is a decent restaurant and gift shop (with some snacks) in the hotel. The prices are decent as far as hotels go. There is a good breakfast buffet as well.

The rooms are okay. The beds are decent...but the pillows weren't very comfortable at all. I do like how the sink is out of the bathroom. Let's your significant other shower/use the toilet while you brush your teeth, shave, etc. But the sink/bathroom part of the room is kind of cramped.

There is a workout room...but it's not that good. There's a small pool too.

The best deal of the hotel is actually the parking (at least during the weekend). It was only $8 for just about 24 hours. And that time also included the Browns game. So it's not a bad place to park and walk to the stadium for a game.

Not a bad place to stay. But I've certainly stayed in better...and worse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    223
    65
    11
    7
See reviews for
137
187
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Awesome hotel - great location. We were able to walk everywhere. Close to Theater District, Warehouse District and Horseshoe Casino. Staff was very friendly. Only problem we had is that we didn't get our room until 5:30, however it was a free room from the casino so we couldn't really complain. Had great dinner at Blue Point Grille and awesome breakfast at Karl's Inn of the Barristers by the stadium.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for an evening in early November as comp through Total Rewards. Very nice hotel. Beautiful and clean. Room was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. Our only issue, but its a rather large one, was that we put our breakfast order on the door to be delivered at 9:30 a.m. Sadly, the order never came until 10:55 a.m., despite a few calls in to the customer service person set up. We had to be on the road by 10:30 a.m., but waited a little longer. As we were walking out of the room to leave, the breakfast showed up. Disappointing. Other than that, we really liked it. Would stay again....

Room Tip: Maybe call in the morning to make sure they received your breakfast order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco/Bay Area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I recently returned from a conference in Cleveland OH where I stayed at the Marriott Key Center. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
The hotel lobby, conference facilities and layout of the hotel is first rate. I had a room facing the public square which was a good view.
The rooms are well appointed and thought given to the traveler. For example, lots of light, plugs for electronics, comfortable beds, just a very comfortable stay.
The doorman was very helpful in getting transportation and the cab service was very helpful in giving us information to contact them for returning from our destinations at the Rock and Roll Museum. I would return to this hotel the next time I am in Cleveland, OH.

Room Tip: Room facing the public was good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked 3 nights here to visit Cleveland & especially the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame. We found Cleveland to be one of the friendliest cities we have EVER visited & while it is not a big city for shoppers it does have things to see & do. After all, we spent the WHOLE day at the R&R Museum & absolutely loved it!
The hotel is in a convenient location & the front desk clerk was very friendly & helpful. The lobby was light, airy & classy with a marble floor.
The room was very spacious with a nice smell on arrival. Ours was on the 15th floor with no outside noise & we slept well. The bathroom was large & nicely tiled. The decor throughout was good with a guitar theme to the pictures. Very fitting.
There was a safe & all the usual fittings & unusually a quiet a/c unit. Always a plus!
We continually ask that bedding & towels aren't replaced every day & despite the usual 'green' message card, they were. That, together with no recycling bin, really bugs me!!
That would be my only moan & some people wouldn't even find that an issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We took a bus trip from central Pennsylvania for the Browns vs. Bengals game on October 14th. The minute we arrived in Cleveland, we were greeted by wonderfully friendly people who let us know we were home. The building was beautiful, the staff was very accommodating, and the room was great. The only disappointment was that only one TV at the restaurant was able to carry the Ohio State game that night, but that's minor. It was definitely a convenient location, and everyone made us feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been at this hotel about 10 years ago and now for sevral days. It has a great location in downtown Cleveland with only a short walk to major attractions. Some furniture and lighting in the room was a bit worn. Thinkg were clean. Hot water was abundant in the AM but if you wanted to shower in the afternoon, the water never got hot in my 15th floor room. Meeting facilities were nice for the rooms but the chair upholstry was worn, sometimes frayed. When I arrived, check in was great but there was no offer of help from the bellstaff. Meeting food was tasty. Concierge was not here on a Sunday but I am not sure if that is typical. A bellman helped me find what I was looking for. Overall, the room was comfortable with nice views so I would stay again but would hope they fix the small things I have mentioned above.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of Lake Erie, the museums and the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.