We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with easy airport access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Cleveland Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with easy airport access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

The Cleveland airport Marriott hotel is an excellent place to stay with very good service, nice rooms and easy airport access. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Cleveland

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    37
    22
    10
See reviews for
82
63
46
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I've stayed at many hotels for business and this one was the best all around. Sure the location could be better, but other than that, it is First Class all the way! Great Staff! Great Amenities! Great furnishings! Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

It was an awesome experience to be in Marriott Cleveland Airport, with very good faclities and I should give excellent when it comes to cleanliness and Staff..

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

As a business traveler for the past 26 years I can appreciate a hotel and staff that delivers perfection. My hotel room was simple but elegant with amenities I can appreciate. The meeting room was comfortable and a friendly staff made a great impression to my clients. Kudos to the Cleveland Marriot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This is the low rent district of Marriott's and I highly recommend not staying here if you want a normal Marriott experience. I'm a platinum member and I was put on the 3rd floor next to a group of young people that were attending a wedding. I was in an adjoining room with them, not my family! There were babies in the jacuzzi and pool, a cleaning cart sat near the elevator for the whole stay. After being awoken at 2:30 by the party I insisted on being moved. They DOWNGRADED us! If that's how they treat someone that has spent 4 months with them in a year I'd hate to see they treat someone new. My feelings are that Marriott is trying to cater to the younger crowd and to heck with us.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

The first room I had in the tower the air freshener was overwhelming both in the halls and in the room, knocked you over the minute you got off of the elevator, It made me very sick, changed rooms to the courtyard and that was much better, The desk clerk was very helpfull in finding me another room and provided great service, also (Jim?) was one of the best shuttle drivers I have ever encountered..friendly, helpfull, knowledgeable and pro active!!! Free wi fi in lobby and not a bad place to hang out.

The good: nice location near airport , outstanding shuttle service, near freeway and near train stop to Cleveland, very good food in restaurant, very good customer service on hotel side, typical very nice marriott bed, decent or rather adequate fitness center, nice bathroom amenities and love the in room tea selection

The bad : too much air freshener in room, some wait staff in restaurant was very good, but some were very bad..luck of the draw I guess

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Marriott, hum.........not a big fan of them but this one was rated fairly well on Tripadvisor so I thought why not. Nicely redone lobby but that isn't going to sell it to me again. I am silver elite here so didn't expect the presidential suite but given kind deluxe as I had reserved, not bad a bit of a shortfall on the remodel attempt as it just looked dated and cheap. Kind bed, seperate sink from toilet and shower, workspace decent with old school 80's style chair. Flat panel television, small wet bar type area but nothing more than a granite top with draws. Mini fridge as well coffee maker. Fintess room was nice and the pool and tub was also nice.

Again, early flight out so very convenient to the airport but for future stays would like a hotel with more of the finishing touches being complete.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cleveland Airport

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Cleveland Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Marriott Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.