We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT THE BEST, BUT 100 % EFFORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“NOT THE BEST, BUT 100 % EFFORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago. The room was OK. Bed was average and the room could use an over haul. The bathroom door was a killer. Yes, it slides and the handle was WAY TOO small. Got my fingers caught in the door frame a couple of times. The employees there are by far the BEST Marriott employees I had ever experienced. Friendly and extremely hard working. They should be recruited to some of the New York City Properties to teach others customer relations. Food in the Hotel was Top notch. Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    166
    52
    23
    11
See reviews for
96
72
52
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family stayed here 9-10 August 2014. My expectations for a Marriott property were not met. This hotel appears to have been converted from a different property / ownership. While some areas were nicely renovated, other areas were in bad repair. The worst was the men's restroom in the pool area which was filthy, had rusted out lockers and had many sections of missing tile. Our room's bathroom door also had a broken handle. This was a sliding door and clearly many previous guests had simply grasped the door near the handle to slide it open and shut. There was a lot of dirt / grime on this area of the door that caused us to decide it best to just leave this door open. On a positive note, the fitness facility in this hotel was larger than I expected and worked quite well for me. While the pool area was somewhat dirty, our kids had a great time playing in the pool and enjoyed the fish in the outside garden pool. We found the buffet breakfast to be generally very good although the buffet line eggs were very runny and premium items like the hotel's locally made jam seemed to be in very short supply. Finally, when we arrived very late in the evening / morning, we were accosted by a random man in a late model sedan looking for help with gasoline. While this is not within Marriott's control, I was surprised to find that they do not have video surveillance of the parking area. I recommend finding a different lodging option for your trip to Cleveland.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Cleveland Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cleveland Airport Marriott. I would like to apologize for the troubles that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that I will follow up with the staff regarding the items you brought to our attention. You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Laura the bartend at the restaurant had such an amazing personality, she was very informative about the renovations made to the hotel as well as the world renown chef that came to create there amazing lunch menu! I am going to bring my group of friends back here for lunch before leaving Ohio to hopefully see Laura again and have lunch with her.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, on our way back home. Lobby very pretty, room was great Kong size bed had a room looking over the court, when we checked in the clerk at the desk, was informative she was going to give us a double I asked if there were any kings she checked and yes we got one. All staff very friendly
Would stay again Thanks Marriott you never disappoint us

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The service was very good - staff was helpful. The breakfast was hot and ready to go with many choices. The room was very clean and if we needed something extra, there was no problem. and, once we shut the door, we could not hear a thing from outside of the room. Definitely recommend this place as one of the better hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here two times on a recent trip into Cleveland. On my first arrival I was not so sure based on the older neighborhood and the outer appearance of the hotel. It seemed a little tired. But the lobby was well appointed and newer looking. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
My room was clean, had a comfortable bed and good internet, and was reasonably quiet despite its location next to I-71.
I had access to the exec lounge. The staff was super. The food selection was simple but very good. There seemed to be a good camaraderie among many returning guests and the staff. This is always nice to see in terms of making you feel more comfortable in your new surroundings.
I did use the bar area in the lobby for a glass of wine and light meal. The grilled salmon on salad was excellent. Salomon was nicely grilled and moist throughout. Good selections of wines by the glass.
Based on my good experiences, I decide to stay again 8 days later. I was again impressed enough to decide I would come back here on my next stay in Cleveland. This is an updated older hotel which seems to be well managed.
One disappointment is the overnight parking charge. There is way more than enough parking and this charge should be minimalized or eliminated. But this will not stop me from coming back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. My boyfriend and I just came to go to the zoo and some other random events in the city for a weekend and found the room nice and cozy. Everything worked as expected minus a minor glitch with one of the outlets, but the other outlet sufficed. The front desk attendant was very accomodating and kind in her demeaner. When we asked for a couple drinks at the bar in the lobby to bring up to the room, the bartender helped us select a drink. He also let us taste a new mixed drink and was fun to chat with. If you're taking a shower try to keep the door propped open as it gets really humid and we couldn't find a fan anywhere and the water temperature settings didn't do much when I turned the knob. There were two occasions that Housekeeping knocked on our door which was only a small inconvenience. One time was when a housekeeper was checking to see if her key card worked and the other was when a housekeeper knocked on our door to check out at 1:00 when we had asked and confirmed to check out at 1:30. We didn't get a chance to eat the food or enjoy much of the rest of the hotel but other than the few smfrom what we did experience we had a pleasant time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.