We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

There's a good shuttle pickup from the airport, also they gave us a ride to the transit station so we could go downtown for the day. They held our luggage for us between our checkout and our departure from Cleveland later that day. At the price they were charging I expected a microwave and refrigerator, but none in our room. There is an available microwave down in the lobby store. The night we were there the hotel had a big event, maybe a wedding, and there were so many guests outside smoking that the hallway between the lobby level elevator and the pool smelled like a smoking lounge. But the rest of the hotel smelled fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    172
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
104
73
53
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flint,Mi.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here waiting to fly out of Cleveland airport. They charge $10.00 to park there for the week, and give you a ride to and from the airport. Rooms were newly updated ( including new beds) and very nice. There is a small grill in the lobby for short order foods. Beer and wine available. The Marriott is in a area of several restaurants. Longhorn streak house and Marconi Grill are within walking distance. Mall across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
644 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very accommodating--- I checked in on line for a 3:15 arrival, but the airlines saw to it that I was not going to arrive until 6:15. I changed my check in on line then called the hotel to say I would check in after my presentation. They were very understanding and accommodating. When I finally arrived, my room was ready for me. Due to an early departure and not being able to have breakfast I was given 2 drink coupons. Nice touch. Had a good night sleep. The best part of my stay was when I came down to check out at 4:37 am, the shuttle driver was waiting for me to take me to the airport. Thanks guys... Always a nice stay when in Cleveland.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My family stayed at this Marriott in May 2014 for a last-minute reservation due to a funeral. I had used all of the typical online sites to try and find a good deal on a hotel in Cleveland, but this hotel never showed up in any of the search engines. The only way I was able to make this reservation was by calling the Marriott site directly - this hotel was priced $75 below all the other places I was looking out.

Not sure why this Marriott is such a hidden gem - I think one of the airlines keeps a large group of rooms on hold at all times, so there is no need for this airport hotel to worry about not having enough guests. We were there 3 nights, and the place was packed every night.

We liked the bar and restaurant area, and the food was a step above most hotel places. The only thing we didn't like was the $8 a day parking fee, which should have meant that the fence guarding the parking lot was closed at all times, but... it wasn't. There are no guards, and anyone could have gotten into the parking lot at any time, so I have no idea what I was paying $8 a day for.

The rooms are small, but clean, and the indoor pool was a big hit with my son. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

What can I say. It is a Marriott. Always the highest standard. What sets this Marriott apart is it's employees. There are no friendlier and eager to make your stay complete. As an added bonus if you happen to visit the bar area at Amp 150 and Mr Magic is working then ask him to show some of his card tricks! This guy is amazing. He should be having his own show on stage. Instead he is satisfying your drinking and eating needs while entertaining you so you don't believe your eyes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed @ this property many times....ALWAYS a great experience. The van driver is @ the airport for pickup waiting for us... The front desk is very friendly... Tiffany is very efficient @ the front desk. Marriott standard of room coffee makers & comfortable beds. This location has the refrigerators in every room. Great!!!! Restaurant in the hotel is delicious & great service!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business meeting the next day. Hotel was clean, service was good and the bed was comfortable. What else could a guy ask for, right?
Room service was fast and food was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
7.1 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.