We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times now and it's where I automatically book when I need to go to Cleveland. The hotel is close to the airport; not that close to downtown, however. The hotel and rooms are nice but the big draw is the restaurant and bar. Great food and beer list... you don't feel like you're at a hotel, much less an airport hotel. Staff (especially the shuttle drivers) are quite friendly and helpful. Definitely suggest
giving this place a try.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    146
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
85
64
47
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting another ho-hum airport hotel. Especially after seeing the airport exterior from the road. Yuck. Boy was I in for a surprise! We were in town visiting extended family. Cleveland in winter...not exactly desirable! But the hotel made up for it!

First, the not-so-great. Yes, the hallways are long and the elevators need to be replaced. Clearly. But the interior is modern, clean, and the lobby is spacious, as is the pool and workout area. (One broken treadmill, they could use new ones) but sufficient workout area & equipment! The pool was huge, much bigger than you expect at an airport hotel. With nice patio furniture surrounding it as well. And hot tub! The pool was cold, and so I nicely asked the maintenance guy if it's normally that cold. He quickly got to the bottom of things, he was very nice to my children, and he apologized for the heater malfunction. Within 12-24 hours, the pool was warm again and wonderful for families. (Plus had handicap feature)And all the staff and service people we encountered were so friendly and helpful!! The front desk was a little slow, but that would be my only minor complaint. Every staffer said hello, and a special shout-out to the maintenance guys. They were so polite, friendly and helpful!

And the restaurant!! Wow! My husband and I were totally speechless when we sat down for dinner with our family. The quality of food & presentation & fresh ingredients was on-par with a fine-dining establishment, NOT what I expect at an airport Marriott! Local people--make this your local fave, it was awesome! My husband and I are well-traveled, foodies, and we have lived in Paris, New York, etc. we know good food. Kudos to the chef. Fantastic. And my kids had the best Mac n cheese ever. Salads, meats, you name it, it was great. Delicious variety, inventive, etc. Service fabulous too. The blonde waitress was always two steps ahead, anticipating our needs. (Stephanie maybe?) Preston was great too.
The rooms were comfortable and roomy, and yes, the bathrooms were a little small, but sufficient. The only problem we had in the rooms was dryness. Cleveland winter= painfully cold and dry. It made sleeping uncomfortable, so I wish humidity levels could be improved. And the heater/AC was too loud. But our overall experience at the hotel was great, so these are things that can be fixed.
Thank you Marriott! Please pass on our experience to your staff. They were wonderful. And oh yes--the breakfast was great too, as was the bar area. A nice spot to meet friends for a drink!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was recently came down with the flu while being stranded in Cleveland due to the weather. While staying at the Marriott Cleveland Airport I felt as close to home as I could get. The servers noticed how sick I was and brought me tea with lemon and honey. They front desk personnel were like family making sure I had everything I needed. I wasn't just another customer - I was someone they cared about. Every person I passed greeted me - and I don't believe it was because I looked so pathetic!! I needed to prepare a presentation, not knowing how I would get it all done - and to my surprise their business center had more than I could have imagined. From the moment I was picked up at the airport to the moment I was taken back it was one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

When the first polar vortex hit my flight was canceled and I stayed at the Marriott. Great customer service and comfy room. I
Was there at the same time as a youth hockey league and their noise didn't bother me. When one of the kids pulled the fire alarm they had us hold tight instead of going out into the cold. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I previously reviewed this hotel one year ago and welcomed over 4,200 readers....thank you !! I echo my sentiments from before of a welcoming lobby, very accommodating front desk staff and comfortable, convenient room amenities. Despite the cheers for the establishment, we are all so often affected by the guests themselves and a few bad apples can always spoil the bunch, can't they? Our stay was for the Cleveland Boat Show (three rooms; six guests) and we found the staff, rooms and especially the shuttle drivers top notch (we love you guys !!)

Unfortunately the spoiler was another guest who decided that 6:30 pm was "lights out" who came out of their room to confront and threaten us in the hallway as we were checking into our rooms and conversing with each other (apparently too loudly for the dinnertime hour). Really? Rent a room at the morgue, lady. We suggest sequestering people living on off-schedules to their own floor of the hotel. It very much put a "buzz kill" our stay.

We will return to this hotel next month for another event (12 guests; six rooms) and as a result, have requested a small hospitality room where we can socialize and speak to each other (perish the though, eh?) without being harassed by other guests.

As far as the accommodations, we found the rooms clean and comfortable with nice amenities including a spacious bathroom with plenty of room for personal affects, refrigerator, Wi-Fi, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. Shower water pressure was very nice and the beds were comfortable.

Our opinion of the bar/restaurant AMP 150 is a conflicting one. The staff are polite and friendly but not very fast (however, our group was in no hurry, so we did not have a problem with this.) We feel AMP 150 is attempting to cater to a upper-crust palate that unfortunately is not the norm for the area. Many travelers seek a good, hearty, reasonably-priced meal without having to navigate through a adjective-crazy menu and schmancy presentations of items like French fries and wings. We think this hotel needs to add one more bistro that caters to simple sandwiches, appetizers, drinks and a continental self-serve breakfast. Just sayin'........!!

In closing, the lobby offers real-time flight departure screens and easy flight check-in kiosks which is a nice convenience for air travelers.

Keep up the good work, Airport Marriott !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro-Manila
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Was not impressed with the gourmet food supposedly at their main Resto, AMP 150. Bland somewhat exotic tasting food. Do not have the braised short rib. Nasty. It wasn't really there - a bit of hype. The lobby is pleasant and welcoming. Not impressive, just okay. Good gym, I think. The equipment worked :-)! Room was typical good marriot. Bed was restful and pillows topnotch. Bathroom was clean and updated. A bit of workmanship error - marginally forgivable. They charged for water :-(, except if you had it In the lemon or orange laden free water at the Lobby.
Lobby coffee for all. :-) Restful stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This special employee of the Cleveland Airport Marriott named "AIDA" helped us immensely during a 'trip from hell' to Cleveland. We arrived in Cleveland during a blizzard from Buffalo, NY. The car trip was a nightmare, but had to be done to attend the funeral of a beloved young relative. Within 8 hours of our arrival, my husband came down with the FLU!! Chills, fever and vomiting. Aida was WONDERFUL in helping me to provide bedding, clean towels and went the extra mile for us so that he could stay in bed comfortably, while I went to the funeral!!! I hope Marriott reads these reviews, because "Aida" needs to be commended for the incredible employee she is!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Cleveland Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and recognize our Housekeeper Aida. We are indeed very lucky to have her on our team here at the Cleveland Airport Marriott. We will ensure that she is recognized for her hard work and for taking care of you during your recent visit. We look forward to having you back at the Cleveland Airport Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.