We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise, awesome lobby bar restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice surprise, awesome lobby bar restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in Cleveland due to weather, picked this hotel but what a surprise! I've drove by this property many times, always thought it looked dated. The lobby was nice, open and inviting. The lobby bar and restaurant is part of the lobby for the open room concept, it has over 100 micro brew selections. Food was awesome! It was fresh and 100% prepared in the house. Best part was the have a small bite selection that works perfect for someone doesn't want a big heavy meal. The room was OK, not as big as some other Marriott properties, but not small neither. It also has a courtyard.
If you stay here, request a room facing the courtyard instead the hwy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reynoldsburg, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Let me start with the positives. It is right next to 71 which makes for a great location coming to/from Columbus. If we used the airport, the shuttles would have been great. LaToya was a delight at the front desk. The sheets/bedding was as expected for a Marriott. We have to get a comforter! The lobby was huge and plenty of relaxing space. It was also a very quiet hotel.

Now for the negatives, the room was small, very small. We have stayed at the Key Tower Marriott before and that seemed bigger. The king size bed left very little space in the room except for the dresser and chair. The bathroom was also on the end. The mattress did not seem to be of typical marriott quality. Also, we are used to Bath and Body Works soap/shampoo, they did not have that brand. The heater in the room was very, very loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I needed an overnight near the airport and chose the Marriott because of location and onsite restaurant. I was truly amazed at the level of quality with my AAA rate of $98.00. The entire property was fresh, clean and recently updated. The room was immaculate with top quality bedding and appointments. It was also extremely quiet. The restaurant was better than average with a complete menu and bar. I highly recommend this property. It is about 5 minutes to the International Exposition Center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slr7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was ready to give this place highest marks. The hotel is about 3 miles from the airport, so basically ideal for an overnight with an early morning departure. The hotel has been upgraded including a very new restaurant -Amp and a very active bar scene. (Reminiscent of Volt bar at the Detroit Ren Center Marriott.) The check in was smooth with a very friendly staff member. I was placed in the lower tower in a king. The room was huge. Completely updated and all the amenities. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was small but ideal for a solo traveler. Everything was going great till my check out. I never received a bill under my door per the custom. Apparently several other guests had the same issue as we had a small line to check out at 4:30am. The person working the front desk (Tiffany was her name) was not in good spirits. She looked as if she was annoyed and never even acknowledge me right when I was in front of her. When I requested a copy of the bill, she acted as she was completely put out to print the bill. I could have avoided her rudeness, if only the bill was slipped under my door. So in short, this is a really nice Marriott. It just needs to have better staff working the early shift. Luckily, Tiffany's bad attitude will not stop me from staying here agin. It is a ideal hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in town for somewhat nearby sporting event. This is an older hotel with updates along the way. Parking will not likely be had up front due to limited spacing. The rooms are sufficient, but small bathroom/shower. Also, beware of Wi-Fi in the room is not free. There is free Wi-Fi but only in designated areas of the hotel. A good size pool and fitness room are on site. There are conference rooms. It seemed relatively large occupancy tended to overpower the staff as outside trash bins were overflowing even after a couple of days. The location is right off 71 and there is a Denny's to walk to next door. The on site breakfast buffet is expensive with average food. Even though this hotel is old, the management and staff could pull together and make it old but distinguished, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamuraiSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

To heavy and international travelers, you know that feeling you get after a long international trip when you enter back into the United States and the U.S. agent says, "Welcome Home"? That is how I feel every time I check into the Cleveland Airport Marriott. LaToya always smiles and always welcomes me "home". They say first impressions are most important and the professional and personal welcome LaToya gives is exemplary. Amp150, both the restaurant and bar, are similarly welcoming. If in doubt at the bar, say "Hi Mike". (You have a 75% chance if a the man is behind the bar. Apologize if you got Scott.). Laura is your go to female bartender and Christine is who you should ask for at the restaurant (although you can't go wrong).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really nice airport hotel - just ignore how it looks on the outside! Nicely re-done interiors. Much better than average on-site restaurant and good location. Rooms are smaller than some, but not tiny. 4 adults sharing our 2 double room had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again when in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing