We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as welcoming when you depart...otherwise a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Houston
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Not as welcoming when you depart...otherwise a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was ready to give this place highest marks. The hotel is about 3 miles from the airport, so basically ideal for an overnight with an early morning departure. The hotel has been upgraded including a very new restaurant -Amp and a very active bar scene. (Reminiscent of Volt bar at the Detroit Ren Center Marriott.) The check in was smooth with a very friendly staff member. I was placed in the lower tower in a king. The room was huge. Completely updated and all the amenities. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was small but ideal for a solo traveler. Everything was going great till my check out. I never received a bill under my door per the custom. Apparently several other guests had the same issue as we had a small line to check out at 4:30am. The person working the front desk (Tiffany was her name) was not in good spirits. She looked as if she was annoyed and never even acknowledge me right when I was in front of her. When I requested a copy of the bill, she acted as she was completely put out to print the bill. I could have avoided her rudeness, if only the bill was slipped under my door. So in short, this is a really nice Marriott. It just needs to have better staff working the early shift. Luckily, Tiffany's bad attitude will not stop me from staying here agin. It is a ideal hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    146
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
84
64
47
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in town for somewhat nearby sporting event. This is an older hotel with updates along the way. Parking will not likely be had up front due to limited spacing. The rooms are sufficient, but small bathroom/shower. Also, beware of Wi-Fi in the room is not free. There is free Wi-Fi but only in designated areas of the hotel. A good size pool and fitness room are on site. There are conference rooms. It seemed relatively large occupancy tended to overpower the staff as outside trash bins were overflowing even after a couple of days. The location is right off 71 and there is a Denny's to walk to next door. The on site breakfast buffet is expensive with average food. Even though this hotel is old, the management and staff could pull together and make it old but distinguished, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

To heavy and international travelers, you know that feeling you get after a long international trip when you enter back into the United States and the U.S. agent says, "Welcome Home"? That is how I feel every time I check into the Cleveland Airport Marriott. LaToya always smiles and always welcomes me "home". They say first impressions are most important and the professional and personal welcome LaToya gives is exemplary. Amp150, both the restaurant and bar, are similarly welcoming. If in doubt at the bar, say "Hi Mike". (You have a 75% chance if a the man is behind the bar. Apologize if you got Scott.). Laura is your go to female bartender and Christine is who you should ask for at the restaurant (although you can't go wrong).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really nice airport hotel - just ignore how it looks on the outside! Nicely re-done interiors. Much better than average on-site restaurant and good location. Rooms are smaller than some, but not tiny. 4 adults sharing our 2 double room had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again when in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My parents visited recently from Pennsylvania, and we chose the Marriott Cleveland Airport which is conveniently located to downtown Cleveland and the Airport. I've stayed at some very nice hotels, but the staff at this property was truly an extraordinary group. Not only did they seem to anticipate our needs really well, but they seemed to delight in being good at their jobs, and making it look easy.

From Bruce, who was in charge of the concierge breakfast, to Debbie and Michelle in Amp 150’s outstanding “Farm to Table” restaurant, to the lovely Tara who checked us in, to Edgar who opened the door for us each day…each and every associate provided us with exceptional guest service. Seldom do you see a team that treats a business as if it were their very own! It is evident that they are led by an outstanding General Manager named Greg, who we frequently saw in the lobby engaging his guests.

The lobby is a refreshing concept, beautifully executed. Comfortable and modern design with a cool “Rock & Roll” vibe, complete with pool tables. Plenty of small spaces to conduct business or enjoy quiet conversation. The hotel’s restaurant has received many accolades…you’ll love it. The Marriott Cleveland Airport boasts an indoor swimming pool, and many event spaces perfect for business meetings, reunions, weddings or conventions.

Guest rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. We were delighted to meet Tim, who is in charge of both maintenance and housekeeping. It is obvious that this team has great attention to detail to ensure a quality product. Grounds are lovely…we specifically enjoyed the hotel’s courtyard area with fire pits, lounging chairs, a pond and a few friendly ducks!

We highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to visiting again. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room on the concierge level. The small additional fee is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was there for business. This is minutes from the airport. They have excellent pick up service from the airport - it does not look so fancy on the outside, but inside, I give them an a plus, The rooms are very comfortable and the food along with the room service was very good . If I go back to Cleveland I would stay there,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Let me be fair and say that this hotel certainly has presence. The atmosphere and decor was certainly plush. The location was very accessible right of I-71 so that was a plus. The rooms however were very small. A two bed room had barely enough room for a roll-a-way bed and it felt a little confined. The morning breakfast buffet was adequate and the make your own omelette was a nice touch. However overall for $150 a night could have done better in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.