We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really nice airport hotel - just ignore how it looks on the outside! Nicely re-done interiors. Much better than average on-site restaurant and good location. Rooms are smaller than some, but not tiny. 4 adults sharing our 2 double room had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again when in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    161
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
94
70
51
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My parents visited recently from Pennsylvania, and we chose the Marriott Cleveland Airport which is conveniently located to downtown Cleveland and the Airport. I've stayed at some very nice hotels, but the staff at this property was truly an extraordinary group. Not only did they seem to anticipate our needs really well, but they seemed to delight in being good at their jobs, and making it look easy.

From Bruce, who was in charge of the concierge breakfast, to Debbie and Michelle in Amp 150’s outstanding “Farm to Table” restaurant, to the lovely Tara who checked us in, to Edgar who opened the door for us each day…each and every associate provided us with exceptional guest service. Seldom do you see a team that treats a business as if it were their very own! It is evident that they are led by an outstanding General Manager named Greg, who we frequently saw in the lobby engaging his guests.

The lobby is a refreshing concept, beautifully executed. Comfortable and modern design with a cool “Rock & Roll” vibe, complete with pool tables. Plenty of small spaces to conduct business or enjoy quiet conversation. The hotel’s restaurant has received many accolades…you’ll love it. The Marriott Cleveland Airport boasts an indoor swimming pool, and many event spaces perfect for business meetings, reunions, weddings or conventions.

Guest rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. We were delighted to meet Tim, who is in charge of both maintenance and housekeeping. It is obvious that this team has great attention to detail to ensure a quality product. Grounds are lovely…we specifically enjoyed the hotel’s courtyard area with fire pits, lounging chairs, a pond and a few friendly ducks!

We highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to visiting again. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room on the concierge level. The small additional fee is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was there for business. This is minutes from the airport. They have excellent pick up service from the airport - it does not look so fancy on the outside, but inside, I give them an a plus, The rooms are very comfortable and the food along with the room service was very good . If I go back to Cleveland I would stay there,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Let me be fair and say that this hotel certainly has presence. The atmosphere and decor was certainly plush. The location was very accessible right of I-71 so that was a plus. The rooms however were very small. A two bed room had barely enough room for a roll-a-way bed and it felt a little confined. The morning breakfast buffet was adequate and the make your own omelette was a nice touch. However overall for $150 a night could have done better in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Probably once nice and stylish, this property is now like a bad facelift. Lot's of wrinkles, and you can't see the smile. Surprising it is kept under the Marriott banner. The metaphor came to me this morning while showering. The re enameled tub was peeling, and shinny new hardware was not properly installed. This was after a night of being awakened at least every hour by the leaky toilet refilling. The lounge was formulae cookies and jug wine for $$. If I had taken a photo, it would show an entry door with 1/2" clearance on one side, and nearly 2" on the other. It was, at least only 10 min to the airport central car rental return. I will look elsewhere for a CLE airport location next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night before our trip to Punta Cana. We enjoyed the restaurant and bar. I didnt use the work out room but I did see it and it was very nice. I like that the pool is open till midnight. We left our car, used the free shuttle to the airport and everything went smooth without problems. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I've visited several Marriott's in the US. This one was pretty decent. The lobby was really nice. The rooms, fitness center were o.k. The pool was small. Overall, I don't think it was a great deal for the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.