We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriot excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marriot excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night to catch an early flight home after Thanksgiving with family. We expected a typical airport hotel but were thrilled to discover this gem. The front desk staff was so welcoming. We didn't even have to return our rental car - Hertz picked it up! The room was lovely and immaculate but the real surprise was the fantastic restaurant AMP150. The food was superb and we would come back again and again for that dining experience alone. All in all, the best Marriot we've stayed in by far!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    146
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
83
64
47
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed for one night at the hotel while on a business trip to Cleveland. I found the service to be excellent, the room clean and quiet, and amenities excellent. While I generally avoid hotel restaurants, I enjoyed my meal thoroughly. Most important, i can't speak highly enough about the front desk staff - gracious, professional, and incredibly helpful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Cleveland Airport over US Thanksgiving while we were visiting family in the Cleveland area. We referred to the hotel as "the cruise ship" because everything we needed was there. The kids really enjoyed the pool (though the water was a little chilly). The room was very comfortable and there was a mini-fridge for snacks. The restaurant was outstanding - the kids menu was varied and actually healthy, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the wine list was great. Who would have expected a farm-to-table concept restaurant in this location? The restaurant staff were also exceptional, and overall the staff were extremely friendly and professional. The only false note was that we were not informed that the kitchen would close early on Thanksgiving, and since we were out of sync with the time zone we were starving and had to resort to instant noodles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The full service "neighborhood" Marriott's are all pretty much the same, decent accommodations, decent meeting and food-service facilities. Some are a bit aged, but for the most part well operated and maintained.
From the outside, this appears to be the same "old school" Marriott. I was pleasantly surprised to find this to be one of the best Marriott experiences I've had in the country. From the genuinely friendly front desk to the immaculately clean lobby , halls and rooms. also, who ever runs the concierge club lounge, I have never had better food and service in any other Marriott lounge of this type. The food and service was truly outstanding in quality and presentation. They even were baking cookies in an oven right in the lounge! The pool and fitness facilities are excellent as well. Thank you for a great stay, I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Every year, we take an extended holiday to visit our family in Ohio and we bring our children along (ranging in ages). Finding a great hotel can be a bit daunting as we are always concerned about how 'kid-friendly' the hotel may be. The Marriott Cleveland Airport did not disappoint. It's beautiful, clean and it was great to see so many other families with children. I rated location as average because it isn't close enough to the downtown area of Cleveland. The concierge was so helpful and made sure we had connecting rooms, which our children loved!

Thank you.

Room Tip: We always request rooms that are connected so that our children can feel free to go back and forth o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, sc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a meeting recently at the Cleveland Marriott Airport. Debbie in the dining room made us feel immediately welcomed. She was professional, efficient and friendly. Loved the decor and numerous common areas. Plenty of space for an intimate conversation without feeling crowded. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar refurbishment, it's gorgeous. Perfect location...we can't wait to return and highly recommend the Cleveland Marriott Airport hotel for both business and leisure travelers!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Flew in to Cleveland for a half day meeting with business partners. The hotel is close to the airport without being disturbed by the flights.
Clean rooms, great service. Gould Internet connection.
A good place for a day and a night.

Recommended

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.