We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and lively” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Cleveland Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun and lively”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel has a nice vibe with a beautiful lobby including a restaurant and bar. We had a comfortable room, and the staff was very nice. There is no charge for parking.

Our room was a good size and on the 9th floor. We had a great view of the 4th of July fireworks of 6-8 nearby towns which was a very fun treat.

This hotel is convenient to downtown Cleveland as you're right near I-71 which goes into downtown. It is also near a subway stop for a line that goes into downtown. There is of course an airport shuttle too at the hotel that seemed to be running every 20 minutes to the airport while we were there for a few days over the July 4th holiday. It may run more frequently when there is no holiday. We would definitely stay here again, especially as the price was less expensive than a Marriott Courtyard a few miles away.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    130
    37
    19
    10
See reviews for
77
60
44
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is the first time I have been back to the hotel since the lobby renovation has been completed. Beautiful job...love the bar, restaurant, lounge area, and the pool table. We at dinner at the bar and the service and food was outstanding...not like your usual hotel fare.The guest rooms are always comfortable and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Standard Marriott rooms; clean, nice. I would stay again. Kevin, their Guest Service Aide was notably friendly and helpful. If you plan to travel downtown via taxi, be warned that you will pay $40-45 one way for what should be a $20-25 ride. The hotel has to call the taxis for you -there is a little price gouge arrangement happening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Everything convenient and everyone attentive. Can be a bit of a hike to the rooms from the lobby but there's ample parking all around to allow you to adjust to that after check in. AMP 150 restaurant is very good and the bar is lively. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are flying out of the country. It is well run with nice rooms and good service. We eat at their restaurant and it is good/adequate. Everything is very good but I don't think the price for what you pay matches the value. They definitely price for the well-heeled business traveler on an expense account.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The lobby and public areas were very spacious with high ceilings and handsome decor. There is a large central garden area below with paths, seating areas and gazebo that one can see from the rooms. The room itself was lovely as in the picture and the windows are full ceiling to floor. There is a special optional curtain to block out all light which was appreciated in this bright room.
On the negative side: The mattress was a soft and bouncy but had a plush cover... There was no vent in the bathroom so the 'fog' and humidity posed a bit of a problem with hair styling and with drying towels etc.. You can't open the windows. Because our room had a door to the adjoining room, we heard a child cry in the night which disturbed our sleep... No wifi in the bedroom was a bit of a disappointment... On night 2 at 2 am we had to endure 15 minutes of squeaky bed springs overhead!... Otherwise, we were very happy with the room and the hotel....and the price with the discount with our CAA card! (Canadian equivalent of AAA)

Room Tip: Get a room without a door adjoining to another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had a spur of the moment trip to Cleveland and I needed a hotel that was close to the airport and I randomly picked the Marriott. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was definitely to my liking, AMP 150 was excellent.....I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area and when I visit again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cleveland Airport

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Cleveland Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Marriott Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.