We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Cleveland Airport in May because most other hotels were booked. What a wonderful surprise to see how centrally located this hotel is. We have friends on the west side and the east side. This hotel was perfectly located to easily see all of them.

What a beautiful hotel with lovely amenities. An inside courtyard with seating around multiple fire pits, a large indoor pool and fitness center. Although we only had breakfast and a cocktail at the hotel, friends recommended the restaurant, Amp 150.

The staff were the friendliest we have ever met, the rooms were clean and lovely. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cleveland.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Ask for one that has a view of the city. All rooms are sound pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    172
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
104
73
53
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stay here about four times a year for business. They have a shuttle that picks me up from the airport and will even take me to my clients business since it's very close to the hotel. The staff is very professional and rooms are very comfortable. The lobby is bright and has free Wi-Fi (you have to pay for it in the rooms). The restaurant/bar located in the hotel is also great. If you like chicken soup (a little spicy) try the soup. It's great. The bartenders are also very nice.

It's a little pricey, but helps since I don't have to rent a car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The staff is very friendly and egar to help. We arrived late and there was a huge group at the bar but the bartender managed to get us a wonderful selection called "Small Bits" he went out of his way and we continued to eat at the restaurant throughout the weekend - all great. The room was very clean and we were very happy. This hotel is right of 71 and we will stay again on the way through Cleveland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the exterior so you are not facing the courtyard in case there is a wedding et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

When visiting Cleveland, we always depend on the Airport Cleveland Marriott to provide consistent, quality lodging. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful. The rewards program is another plus that is a convenient way to earn free stays. What could be better!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My recent trip to Cleveland was to attend the International Beerfest at the IX Center and we spent Saturday night at the Marriott Cleveland Airport. First off the hotel is very easy to get to right off the highway. The lobby is wide open with lots of sitting room and very modern. Check-in took less than a minute and I was off to my room on the 7th floor of the tower.

The room was a standard king and was excellent. I thoroughly inspect every room I stay in and it was spotless. No dust in the vents, crisp clean smelling sheets and spotless bathroom. The bed was the best however. It was the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in years. I am a very restless sleeper but I slept like a baby. The huge spa shower head was also wonderful...I felt like I was staying in a room much more than $115.

The Marriott offered a shuttle to and from Beerfest and our driver "Big Al" was wonderful. He had a great personality, big smile and a great laugh. There couldn't have been a better driver for the crowd. I only wish I had not realized i left my commemorative glass in the shuttle until I was home.

The breakfast buffet on Sunday was included in my package and was wonderful. I left very full and very happy. It seems the best time to go is around 9:00.

Overall this hotel is an A+ in my eyes. It was very busy with Beerfest and a couple weddings but it never felt crowded or hectic. I will definitely stay there again next year for Beerfest and any other time I am in that area of Cleveland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

It is nice hotel pretty close to the airport. The rooms are great and staff was friendly. I stayed with my brother. Apparently the bathroom door was a slide door and was not easy to close. Someone have to push it hard from outside to close it. So it was a little inconvenient. Other than that, overall it was a good experience.I requested and was able to get a room on Tower building (Higher floor)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wanted a full-service Marriott with a restaurant and nice pool for my son's birthday that would be convenient to the IX Center. Asked for adjoining rooms and they were clean and quiet. Nice large pool and exercise room. Kids swam while my husband and I worked out and were able to watch them through the glass. Every person on staff that we ran into in the halls, restaurant, etc. always addressed us, asked how we were, how was our stay, could they get us anything. It was a very pleasant experience and we would most definitely stay there again. We travel alot with the kids for sports and I have to say this was one of the best hotels. Food was good in the restaurant as well. Full bar too. Even the kids liked it and the bartender/waiter were very accommodating to them (as they can be picky)!

Room Tip: I always find 1st floor rooms quieter when there are kids sports teams around ... they tend to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
7.1 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.