We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A very nice Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here because we had an early flight back to Tampa in the morning and wanted to be close to the airport. The bar was great, the service was wonderful. I wish we hadn't eaten dinner elsewhere. I would have liked to try the restaurant in the hotel. Apparently, they have their own farm out back and grow vegetables. They also try to buy from local farmers. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Shuttle service to the airport worked out great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    146
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
84
64
47
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I recently stayed here for two nights for business. The hotel requires a shuttle from the airport, which worked smoothly enough even at midnight (but was a bit of a drive). The lobby and rooms were very nice, but if you want to frequent downtown Cleveland, I'd tried to stay a little closer in - the taxi ride was about $35 (each way). The hotel room price was reasonable, and the staff was nice. The fitness facility, however, was small and lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

For the rate I got, I was expecting something a little worn. Nothing could be further from the truth. The hotel is very nicely appointed with a great obby, lobby bar and open check-in area. The shuttle was great and the drivers were really great. Front desk personnel were excellent and my room was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

They seemed just a tad understaffed, but it was a weekend when you expect this type of thing from an airport/business hotel.

Very nice hotel and outstanding value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This Marriott was redone a few years ago and has comfy furnishings, especially the beds. We had no trouble falling asleep here. The linens were luxurious. I greatly appreciated the fact that all rooms have refrigerators. Another great feature was the fact that food was available until midnight, both the restaurant and room service, and there was an area in the lobby that sold snacks and drinks 24 hours. Also loved the free transportation to and from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for one night while on way from NY to Cancun on vacation. The shuttle picked us up promptly after our evening flight. The hotel lobby was lively with a busy bar and people playing pool. Our room was spacious, very clean and everything worked. I heard they spent $$$$ on updating the entire property recently- and it shows.
The complimentary breakfast was substantial and the service was great!
Overall, very good value too!

Room Tip: Book early- I believe the Hotel fills up well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel has been recently refurbished to a very high standard. The decor is tasteful, but also quite funky and modern. We were given connecting rooms, one with a king, one with two doubles, which was perfect for our party. The rooms were clean, and tastefully furnished.
The pool area was very nice, and the pool was a good size.
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and Preston, our server, was lovely, remembering our drinks order when we arrived on the second day.
The hotel was so nice, in fact, that we wanted to stay for an extra night, and here comes my one complaint about the place. We phoned the front desk on the evening before we were due to leave and asked to stay an extra night. The hotel had rooms, and had we booked in for three nights in the first instance the rate would have been the same for all three nights, but the best they said they could offer was the going rack rate, some $80 per room more. No negotiation, no recognition of our elite reward status, no recognition of our having stayed two nights already.
We didn't stay, and took our business to Hilton.
I would still recommend the hotel, but make sure that you are happy with your plans. A change here could cost you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

When we visit Cleveland, our hotel choice is always the Airport Marriott. Its location and consistent quality have always made our stay comfortable and convenient. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Parking is convenient and the staff never fails to make us feel welcome, no matter how busy they are. If we are too tired to enjoy the hotel restaurant, AMP 150 ... room service never disappoints. Job well done!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.