We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Newlyweds Enjoyed The Marriott!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Newlyweds Enjoyed The Marriott!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and I valued the stay at the Marriott Cleveland Airport. We love the modern theme of the hotel. The hotel has one of the best lobbies in Cleveland. We both adore the decor of the hotel rooms. The staff was real friendly, even 4:00 in the morning, when we had to check out and leave for our flight, for the honeymoon. Even the Marriott airport shuttle driver was real polite. We had a magnificent night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    167
    52
    23
    13
See reviews for
98
73
53
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel was easy to find, the lobby was gorgeous and very user friendly and comfortable, We had excellent service at check-in and throughout our stay, The rooms were spacious and very nice. Beds were soo comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job. Even though this was an older hotel it didn't look it. My only minus is the neighborhood that it is in. It's 10+ minutes to get to restaurants, shopping, etc. Wouldn't keep me from going back though!

Room Tip: Comfortable with everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Cleveland Airport Marriott made my recent business trip convenient and stress free. Everything I was looking for: updated room, large workout facility, gourmet restaurant and most importantly, very attentive service by all employees - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

From the moment I entered this hotel and throughout my stay I was greeted with individuals who exemplified genuine customer service. Not the tawdry often forced greetings but sincere, down to earth, real people caring about how they could help others. I am very sensitive to this type of customer service as my company FirstLight HomeCare and our caregivers indeed do this everyday themselves. Thanks for making me feel special!

Room Tip: Simply ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Spent a night here on a trip out East. Nothing special about the hotel itself. We were given a first-floor room facing the parking lot, and I was concerned it might be a bit loud. It was, but not from the outside. Very loud guests roaming the hallways at night, which I realize is not the hotel's fault, but detracted from our stay nonetheless. Bed was OK, but a bit too soft. All the pillows in the room were down, which is a huge problem for those with allergies. No free wireless in the room, but available in the lobby.

But the restaurant is just outstanding! Had a fantastic four-course chef-selected meal which was absolutely delicious, and at a fairly reasonable price all things considered. Especially since dining options in this neighborhood are essentially non-existent, the restaurant alone saved the day for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, and a room away from any groups (weddings, reunions, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Service at the front desk was friendly and very welcoming which was refreshing after a long drive in a vehicle (~6 hrs). We were accommodated very well and it was appreciated.

Lobby is very nice looking and bright and the restaurant & bar/lounge area inviting. We ate a late, light dinner at the bar/lounge area and found the choices were very unique and tasty from other hotels. We had the breakfast package so ate in the restaurant area in the morning where we were promptly greeted by someone who asked us to wait a couple minutes as they were just getting ready to open (we were early). The shuttle bus driver (I think Larry...) approached us and we had a pleasant impromptu morning conversation which was nice. We were then told we could sit and were waited on by a very nice server who gave us the run-down on breakfast. There was more than enough food to choose from and all looked wonderful (and tasted just as good!).

The room (ours was in the tower) was fantastic, clean, bright, modern and had great television channels as well as seemingly good audio/video connectivity (although we only used the tv). The in-room fridge was handy in keeping our drinks cold and ice packs frozen for the next day!

Compared to other hotels stayed at, the fitness center was excellent and I hope they do not change it. The pool and hot tub were a great end to a long day and seemed to be maintained clean & well. Parking was easy and spacious and a bonus is a gas station across the street. If in Cleveland or area again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I frequently stay at this hotel for business and am always very comfortable. While the general property is not fancy or luxurious, the beds are great and the restaurant has excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
7.1 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.