We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Cleveland Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“top notch hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Went to beer festival in Cleveland. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from festival. The hotel was excellent in all aspects from service to a luxuriously appointed room. The breakfast that was included was very good. There was nothing I disliked about the hotel. I'm looking forward to my next visit to the Marriott .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfleming29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I surprised my husband with an overnight stay here May 14th. We were celebrating his 40th, so I booked the IX Center Beer Fest package. The package was fantastic!

Our room was big, extremely clean, and very comfortable! The front desk staff was phenomenal and the shuttle drivers (Lloyd & Edgar) were so awesome! They were personable and friendly-you could tell that they cared for the guests!

The restaurant (amp 150) was very crowded and the staff wasn't that friendly during the dinner hours. The hostess was somewhat rude. Our breakfast server was great, and both the dinner & breakfast buffett were delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DColls0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We visit Cleveland about once a month and have stayed at a number of hotels over the past year. Our stay at the Marriott has given us a new home away from home from now on. The common areas were beautiful and very clean. The rooms were well equipped, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The on site restaurant was first class with a diverse menu, excellent food and a friendly, efficient staff. Even room service was better than expected. The best however was the customer service. From housekeeping to the front desk, everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. It's so very nice to find real customer service again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Honestly, we stayed at the Airport Marriott because the Downtown Renaissance, where we stayed in the past, was booked full. What a treat! Not only had it recently been renovated but I've never seen a happier staff. And the best part... The restaurant!! I live in LA and admit that I've been spoiled when it comes to food but this place blew me away. They buy local when they can. Their menu is creative and eclectic. They have their own garden with herbs and veggies in the summer. And the beer! I think they said they have something like 150 flavors. Stay here. Eat at their restaurant. Thank me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monacajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We recently stayed at the Cleveland Marriott for one night due to weather-related travel issues. We were pleasantly surprised at the funky decor of this hotel. Clean and cool.

Somehow they screwed up our one request: a wake-up call.

We arrived after midnight and needed to awaken before 5:00 a.m. for our next flight. Thankfully our request was for contingency purposes only (i.e., we programmed our phones); however, as a property on the airport grounds, presumably catering to many early morning travelers, an overlooked wake-up call is a critical gap.

We're just glad we didn't truly have to rely on the Marriott team.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PranayamaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott for one night only to go to a Willie Nelson concert. The rooms were very clean, newly decorated and very roomy, silent. Many elevators, so no long wait there. They have a restaurant, ATM and even a souvenirs store within the hotel. Free wi-fi only within the hotel loby. In the rooms you have to pay to use it. I reccomend staying here for any purpose - family, business, or even a romantic trip, since all is silent and private enough. All the furniture and decoration of the room is for sale, they have a catalogue with everything in it. I was really surprised that it was cheap but also a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plasticmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Amazing stay! From the exceptional linens on the bed to the scrumptious food in the restaurant, I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else in Cleveland. I will be staying here from now on when I travel to Cleveland for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klm120101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing