We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Cleveland Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Monroe, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We visit Cleveland about once a month and have stayed at a number of hotels over the past year. Our stay at the Marriott has given us a new home away from home from now on. The common areas were beautiful and very clean. The rooms were well equipped, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The on site restaurant was first class with a diverse menu, excellent food and a friendly, efficient staff. Even room service was better than expected. The best however was the customer service. From housekeeping to the front desk, everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. It's so very nice to find real customer service again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    130
    37
    20
    10
See reviews for
78
60
44
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Honestly, we stayed at the Airport Marriott because the Downtown Renaissance, where we stayed in the past, was booked full. What a treat! Not only had it recently been renovated but I've never seen a happier staff. And the best part... The restaurant!! I live in LA and admit that I've been spoiled when it comes to food but this place blew me away. They buy local when they can. Their menu is creative and eclectic. They have their own garden with herbs and veggies in the summer. And the beer! I think they said they have something like 150 flavors. Stay here. Eat at their restaurant. Thank me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We recently stayed at the Cleveland Marriott for one night due to weather-related travel issues. We were pleasantly surprised at the funky decor of this hotel. Clean and cool.

Somehow they screwed up our one request: a wake-up call.

We arrived after midnight and needed to awaken before 5:00 a.m. for our next flight. Thankfully our request was for contingency purposes only (i.e., we programmed our phones); however, as a property on the airport grounds, presumably catering to many early morning travelers, an overlooked wake-up call is a critical gap.

We're just glad we didn't truly have to rely on the Marriott team.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott for one night only to go to a Willie Nelson concert. The rooms were very clean, newly decorated and very roomy, silent. Many elevators, so no long wait there. They have a restaurant, ATM and even a souvenirs store within the hotel. Free wi-fi only within the hotel loby. In the rooms you have to pay to use it. I reccomend staying here for any purpose - family, business, or even a romantic trip, since all is silent and private enough. All the furniture and decoration of the room is for sale, they have a catalogue with everything in it. I was really surprised that it was cheap but also a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Amazing stay! From the exceptional linens on the bed to the scrumptious food in the restaurant, I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else in Cleveland. I will be staying here from now on when I travel to Cleveland for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Staff was great, made the trip relaxed and very easy. Came in for job interview so had some stress - everyone there made is simply and easy. Any thing I needed was taken care of.
Great Job!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Outstanding Staff...Especially, Theresa, who went out of her way to accommodate my needs! The Restaurant was exceptionally great w/ an abundance of "Gourmet" selections. I arrived fairly late therefore wanted something light. Server explained her favorites and I tried both. So amazed!! Fabulous.!!Looking forward to staying longer, hopefully next time.

Room was quiet, decor delightful and bedding very comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cleveland Airport

Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Cleveland Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Marriott Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.