We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Schnitzle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Das Schnitzel Haus

Das Schnitzel Haus
5728 Pearl Rd, Cleveland, OH 44129-2850
440-886-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,675 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Schnitzle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A real treat. Schnitzel the way it should be, at a price you can afford. Will be back, and tell all my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“VUNDERBAR!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have eaten here a few times before and this place has always delivered really good German food. I was in the area again, so stopped in for lunch and had yet anotehr great meal. The Lunch Schnitzel Natur plate comes with your choice of breaded or not breaded pork cutlet, choice of potato or spaetzle, gravy, bread & butter, and your choice of soup or salad. There is more than enough food and at $8.95 you can't beat it. Nice place in old Parma neighborhood. Forgot to ask them if they still had their Friday Lunch buffet. Do yourself a favor - call and ask if they do, then go get some!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious German Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food here is delicious. If you like brats and schnitzel then definitely give this restaurant a try. Portions are big, service is friendly and prompt. The restaurant itself is a little dated, but we would eat here again if ever in the cleveland area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great German Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I drive past this restaurant all the time and we have always wondered about it.
When we got into the restaurant we were seated right away. The waiting staff was great and very attentive. My only complaint was that the inside of the restaurant was a little dark. However, had it been a nicer day I'm sure we would have been on their expansive deck.
Anyways, we ordered potato pierogies as an appetizer. They were great; a little crispy on the outside and very soft on the inside served with onions on top.
My boyfriend ordered the deutche platte which is a "tour of Germany" of sorts. My boyfriend is German and he said the food tasted just like how his mother makes it.
I ordered the schweine schnitzel with a side salad and vegetable soup. The schnitzel was a standard breaded piece of pork. It was very flavorful. However, the vegetable soup was really something to write home about. I absolutely love vegetable soup and this one was the best that I've had. I really recommend this place. It has unique German dishes if you want to be adventurous but they also offer some regular American cuisine too. This restaurant is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Great Old Style German Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great selection of schnitzels as well as other German specialties fill the menu in a very reasonably priced German restaurant in the suburbs of Cleveland. In addition to delighful schnitzel our group enjoyed the Baked Walleye and such side dishes as cabbage and noodles, home fries, spatzel, red cabbage, and German potato salad. Wonderful Warsteiner beer on tap. Worth the trip!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Schnitzel Haus also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Das Schnitzel Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Das Schnitzel Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;