We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday is Lobster night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nauti Mermaid

Nauti Mermaid
1378 W 6th St, Cleveland, OH 44113
(216) 771-6175
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 1,668 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Monday is Lobster night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A full fresh lobster for $22.00 and it comes with 2 sides. Last night this meal was just perfect. I enjoyed this while listening to some fine music that I was playing on the juke box.
This is really a must visit for anyone visiting or living in Cleveland

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    11
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was in Cleveland on business and was recommended to try this place by somebody I met in a local carpark, turned out to be a good recommendation! Inside it is a fairly typical looking bar but the food was really good, I'd definitely drop in again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nauti Mermaid is located in a row of appealing casual restaurants, and we chose it because they had a nice sunny table open outside. It's a great lunch spot. We had the lobster roll and the lobster BLT. Excellent beer list. Service was fast and attentive. A very pleasant experience all around. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
“Small but Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is a kick. It is very small – an old time shotgun saloon with side-table seating for around 20. It is a funky Key West style bar with a strong local following. It serves very good food.

The drinks are ssooo cheap but wonderful. The potent “rum runners” were $5 during happy hour (4pm-7pm) and one gets you a gentle buzz for the rest of the meal. The Mojito was also one of the best we have had. We started with a spicy shrimp quesadilla appetizer that was just right for the four of us. The shrimp and chips entrees were grand – six large beer-battered Gulf shrimp with onion rings and a generous side salad. One guest had the black grouper stuffed with fresh crab and rice – it was excellent.

The live music was a bit loud – preventing any meaningful conversations – but entertaining. Our waitress, Misty, was charming, efficient, and went out of her way to please. Good place when visiting Cleveland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood, in
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Lobster Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were in town for the NFL Hall of Fame Tailgate party in Clevelandand just happened to walk by the Nauti Mermaid and decided to stop in for dinner. So glad we did. It is a small establishment but the Lobster Soup was fantastic. I had the fish and chips which were also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Nauti Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauti Mermaid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.