We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday is Lobster night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nauti Mermaid

Nauti Mermaid
1378 W 6th St, Cleveland, OH 44113
(216) 771-6175
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 1,548 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Waitstaff
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Monday is Lobster night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A full fresh lobster for $22.00 and it comes with 2 sides. Last night this meal was just perfect. I enjoyed this while listening to some fine music that I was playing on the juke box.
This is really a must visit for anyone visiting or living in Cleveland

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was in Cleveland on business and was recommended to try this place by somebody I met in a local carpark, turned out to be a good recommendation! Inside it is a fairly typical looking bar but the food was really good, I'd definitely drop in again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil_2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nauti Mermaid is located in a row of appealing casual restaurants, and we chose it because they had a nice sunny table open outside. It's a great lunch spot. We had the lobster roll and the lobster BLT. Excellent beer list. Service was fast and attentive. A very pleasant experience all around. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reynoldsBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Small but Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is a kick. It is very small – an old time shotgun saloon with side-table seating for around 20. It is a funky Key West style bar with a strong local following. It serves very good food.

The drinks are ssooo cheap but wonderful. The potent “rum runners” were $5 during happy hour (4pm-7pm) and one gets you a gentle buzz for the rest of the meal. The Mojito was also one of the best we have had. We started with a spicy shrimp quesadilla appetizer that was just right for the four of us. The shrimp and chips entrees were grand – six large beer-battered Gulf shrimp with onion rings and a generous side salad. One guest had the black grouper stuffed with fresh crab and rice – it was excellent.

The live music was a bit loud – preventing any meaningful conversations – but entertaining. Our waitress, Misty, was charming, efficient, and went out of her way to please. Good place when visiting Cleveland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BruinSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood, in
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Lobster Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were in town for the NFL Hall of Fame Tailgate party in Clevelandand just happened to walk by the Nauti Mermaid and decided to stop in for dinner. So glad we did. It is a small establishment but the Lobster Soup was fantastic. I had the fish and chips which were also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Nauti Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing