We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best B&B in Cleveland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best B&B in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Richard, the owner, made us feel welcome and at home. The room was very comfortable and private. Breakfast was delicious, especially his french toast. If you wanted to have something else such as cereal, that option was available as well.
Will be returning to Stone Gables when next in Cleveland.
Thanks Richard!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

October 9, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. Our only regret is not being
able to stay longer. It is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, very
clean & intriguing. We've stayed in a few B&B places over the years
but Stone Gables by far surpasses them all. We enjoyed walking
through the house as there was so much to see & admire. We took a
walk down the street which was quite an adventure to see all of the
old homes with so much character. There is a very interesting
looking haunted house in the same block. Richard, the innkeeper,
made us feel very welcome & makes delicious french toast. We hope
to return & try the chocolate waffles next time.
Jim & Jackie from Michigan

Room Tip: The South room was our choice as it had extra space. Very quiet & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found this B&B online and based upon reviews, decided to give it a try. What a little gem in Ohio City! Richard is a wonderful and attentive host. Breakfast was excellent! Would highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I found Stone Gables online, went to the website, explored the whole place and I was sold on it being a great way to spend several days in Cleveland. I had no idea how good it would be.
The exterior is epic. Old world look surrounded by lush gardens.
The first step inside I thought of home, the smell of Apple/Cinnamon, classic furniture / carpet in a dimly lit hallway and the piano, decor, design and art work completed a very upscale place to stay.
We stayed in the Red Room. Everything in the room made feel less like guests and more like family. Having our own bathroom added to an already great beginning.
The bed was high quality as were the linens.
We slept soundly. Breakfast the next morning was homemade by Richard personally for us and it was delish. Then he sat and ate with us and gave us great tips on things to do in Cleveland. We followed his tips and had a wonderful time.
Richard defines what a perfect host is. He treated us like his family and when we come back we will look at no other place as this was the best travel experience we've had.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent the night at Stone Gables for our Anniversary. The location is perfect for access to all the Cleveland venues and sights and the neighborhood was lovely. We had a splendid stay and a delicious breakfast. Nicely done. Thank you Richard, for the lovely memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with one of our kids last night and loved it! We came just to see a baseball game and it was the perfect location as we could walk to the ballpark, downtown and the eclectic west side. Richard is a wonderful host and a great cook. He gave us lots of helpful information and keeps his B&B stocked with snacks and drinks for weary travelers . I'm gluten free and he even bought me special bread, very thoughtful! Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very cozy bed and breakfast with great rooms in wonderfully restored old home in Ohio City. Richard the owner was very personable and accommodating. His French Toast was awesome and it was nice to sit and chat. The location is great to enjoy all the things going on at the Westside Market. Also very convenient to other things to do in downtown Cleveland. The Stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#1 of 33 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gables b&b
Stone Gables Hotel Cleveland
Stone Gables Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.