We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Davison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

October 9, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. Our only regret is not being
able to stay longer. It is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, very
clean & intriguing. We've stayed in a few B&B places over the years
but Stone Gables by far surpasses them all. We enjoyed walking
through the house as there was so much to see & admire. We took a
walk down the street which was quite an adventure to see all of the
old homes with so much character. There is a very interesting
looking haunted house in the same block. Richard, the innkeeper,
made us feel very welcome & makes delicious french toast. We hope
to return & try the chocolate waffles next time.
Jim & Jackie from Michigan

Room Tip: The South room was our choice as it had extra space. Very quiet & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found this B&B online and based upon reviews, decided to give it a try. What a little gem in Ohio City! Richard is a wonderful and attentive host. Breakfast was excellent! Would highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I found Stone Gables online, went to the website, explored the whole place and I was sold on it being a great way to spend several days in Cleveland. I had no idea how good it would be.
The exterior is epic. Old world look surrounded by lush gardens.
The first step inside I thought of home, the smell of Apple/Cinnamon, classic furniture / carpet in a dimly lit hallway and the piano, decor, design and art work completed a very upscale place to stay.
We stayed in the Red Room. Everything in the room made feel less like guests and more like family. Having our own bathroom added to an already great beginning.
The bed was high quality as were the linens.
We slept soundly. Breakfast the next morning was homemade by Richard personally for us and it was delish. Then he sat and ate with us and gave us great tips on things to do in Cleveland. We followed his tips and had a wonderful time.
Richard defines what a perfect host is. He treated us like his family and when we come back we will look at no other place as this was the best travel experience we've had.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent the night at Stone Gables for our Anniversary. The location is perfect for access to all the Cleveland venues and sights and the neighborhood was lovely. We had a splendid stay and a delicious breakfast. Nicely done. Thank you Richard, for the lovely memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with one of our kids last night and loved it! We came just to see a baseball game and it was the perfect location as we could walk to the ballpark, downtown and the eclectic west side. Richard is a wonderful host and a great cook. He gave us lots of helpful information and keeps his B&B stocked with snacks and drinks for weary travelers . I'm gluten free and he even bought me special bread, very thoughtful! Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy bed and breakfast with great rooms in wonderfully restored old home in Ohio City. Richard the owner was very personable and accommodating. His French Toast was awesome and it was nice to sit and chat. The location is great to enjoy all the things going on at the Westside Market. Also very convenient to other things to do in downtown Cleveland. The Stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay in this beautiful Victorian mansion in Ohio city. It's a pleasant walk to the West End Market and many of the wonderful restaurants in Ohio city, and the neighborhood felt quite safe. Our room was very comfortable with a private bathroom and cable TV. Richard is accommodating and informative, and he makes a great breakfast- we had eggs benedict that were perfectly prepared. He also gave great advice on local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
5.8 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#6 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.1 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#16 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gables Hotel Cleveland
Stone Gables b&b
Stone Gables Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.