We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive/Creative Menu Plus Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parallax

Parallax
2179 W 11th St, Cleveland, OH 44113-6100
216-583-9999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Parallax is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,668 restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fairfield
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Extensive/Creative Menu Plus Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Like others have said, this is probably one of the top 10 restaurants in Cleveland.
There are probably 12 to 15 seafood entrées and the same amount of beef, pork, and chicken entrées on the menu.
There is also an extensive sushi menu.
One item of note, if the restaurant is busy and they offer to sit you in a booth in the bar, decline and wait for a table in the dining room (or outside).
Wine list is good, but like the food, expensive.
Service was so-so, but friendly. I noticed our waiter also going outside. Perhaps they were short-handed or it was because we were in the bar.
Will be going back to try other items AND sit in the dining room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    44
    21
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland,oh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were a party of four adults celebrating a birthday. We had reservations for a Monday night and seated right away. The staff was great and very attentive. Chuck was our server answered all of our question and helped us decide what to order. The menu has many choices and everything we had was amazing. We started off with a couple of sushi rolls and our entrees consisted of grouper cheeks (awesome), udon noodles (very good), and the fish stew selection (very tasty). We finished off with the chocolate bomb cake, loved it. Great place to have a very nice dinner. They also have a great Happy Hour, that I can't wait to go back for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of, if not the best, restaurants in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have never failed to have an outstanding meal at Parallax. The seafood and sushi is always spectacularly good and fresh. The ambiance is fantastic and the bar scene is very strong. Don't miss this Cleveland gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“So many choices make this a unique dining event!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my first visit to Parallax. My local manfacturer's rep selected the restaurant. Pulling up to the restaurant, which is located in a residential area, I never would have expected the fine dining experience that awaited. The menu has a plethora of unique selections, and the wording of the descriptions of each meal awakened my taste buds. We started off with sushi, which was delightful. Next I had a warm wild mushroom salad which was outstanding. There were so many tempting entrees, but I settled on the Vietnamese Chile-garlic shrimp. The presentation was a visual masterpiece, and the shrimp were cooked perfectly. The server we had was very professional, yet engaging and added to the total experience. This is definitely a restaurant I will visit again on a future business trip to Cleveland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Parallax and we definitely will dine their again. The food was excellent - from the appetizer through dessert. Ryan, our server, did a great job! He was pleasant, professional, knowledgable about the menu and not afraid to offer suggestions / opinions. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the host until the time you depart the valet, the service is excellent!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parallax also viewed

Cleveland, OH
Cleveland, OH

Been to Parallax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parallax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.