We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola Bistro & Wine Bar

Lola Bistro & Wine Bar
2058 E 4th St, Cleveland, OH 44115-1024
216-621-5652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,562 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prospect Avenue
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Lovely place and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We've heard so much about Michael Simon and my husband wanted to try his restaurant and we were not disappointed. GREAT food and such good service. Make reservations and allow enough time to find a parking space on a nearby street as there is no parking on the street where Lola's is located. Surely worth trying and we'd go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    162
    71
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just came for drinks, cool place, friendly bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My mom and I came to Lola for after-dinner drinks (after leaving The Chocolate Bar in our hotel when we sat down and opened disgustingly sticky menus). We came in, and immediately asked the staff at the host stand where the bathroom was, as we'd just come from another bar and needed to wash our hands. We told them about the menus, and they laughed and showed us to the bathroom. After washing our hands in the very posh bathroom, we sat at the equally posh bar (yellow/orange-lit white marble counter, walls of wine racks behind glass behind the bar) and were given an iPad with which to browse through their drink selection. I ordered a Bailey's on the rocks, and my mom had a "Georgia Mule." Her cocktail was yummy and reasonably priced at $10 (ciroc peach, ginger beer, etc.), and my Bailey's was an incredibly generous pour.
The bartender was very friendly, and asked about our experience at the previous bar (somehow she'd heard?). We ended up chatting with her for a while, she asked about my mom's vegan diet and what she likes to make and snack on, and was just a great conversationalist, especially it being the end of her night. Would definitely go back! Bummed to have not enjoyed the Iron Chef's food menu (the kitchen was closed, which we were notified of upon entry, and was fine because we only intended to have drinks), but will hope to do so in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Love the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Finally had a chance to eat at the bar. Quality bar service thanks AJ. I ordered the rib steak after a very decent beet salad. The steak had nice flavor but not completion to other real good steak houses with a better price point. I think on the road people would not rate this place much better than 3 but a great local place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went with 3 couples made reservations and where seated right away.The server was fantastic(wish I could remember his name)I loved the scallops and the salad and all the others loved there meal.This is a first class restaurant on par with my New York favorites.We sat outside and enjoyed people watching.LeBron and now Lola WOW

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere, great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The rib-eye was great! Our server was very professional. We will be back! The bar across the street had great jazz and wonderful craft cocktails!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lola Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola Bistro & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.