We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for large parties” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Muse
1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113
(216) 623-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Muse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Huron
Transit: Tower City
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for large parties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped by the Muse at 11 at night, and stayed until they kicked us out at 3am. We were a party of 20-30 people, and spent most the night singing Beatles songs by the piano. Quesadillas were delicious, but a diet coke was $6! Yikes. Still, a fun night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Intimate with fireplace and lounge seating if just having a cocktail.
Enjoyed a steak dinner and several breakfasts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

When making our reservations, I was asked if it was a special occasion; it was our anniversary. Upon arrival, we received the best table in the room and a glass of champagne.
Food is ala carte with meat/fish averaging $30 and sides $5 or 2/$8. I had the salmon and my husband had the short ribs. Both were excellent. We also ordered 4 different sides and they were all good. The only disappointment was the calamari; definitely wouldn't order it again as it was cut different and very difficult to eat and the sauce was so chunky it wouldn't stick to the pieces. Not worth $15 even tho the portion seemed generous but it was hard to tell as it was served in a "cone".
The restaurant is small and upscale and they serve all day. I believe it's the only restaurant in the hotel.
My husband made sandwiches with his extra beef (it wasn't that big, just that he snacked before coming) for his midnite snack. We told the waiter and he packed it with plastic silverware and napkin in a nice container.
Service was very pleasant and outstanding.
We also received a huge dessert, comp from the house, for our anniversary. It really was a special dinner in every way.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

In a city full of culinary surprises this one is a bad one. While the service is tops the food does not live up to the lofty prices. Avoid the short ribs. Mine came out with burnt sauce and were very fatty. On the plus side they did not know how to make a Moscow Mule but the Maitre D' made me a wonderful Pineapple Mojito.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I had breakfast there and ordered french toast. While the portions were generous, the toast was thin and just not that good. Very disappointing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse also viewed

 

Been to Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.