We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does amazing things with pork!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolita

Lolita
900 Literary Rd, Cleveland, OH 44113-4441
216-771-5652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lolita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,578 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Professor Ave
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Does amazing things with pork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Order the pigs ears and tails! I've been here twice and have ordered them twice. You won't be disappointed. I had the porkchops for my main the second time. I usually don't order chops, I go for something I don't cook at home like duck, lamb etc... But wow! Amazing! Next time I'm in Cleveland I'll got here again for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    54
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
simoniSimoni
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food but sub par service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first time to Lolita and we had heard many good things about it. The walleye special was delish as was the pork chop. They were both perfectly cooked and had unique flavors that you would expect from a M. Symon restaurant. However the waiter was not happy to be at work that day and his attitude really took away from the whole experience. It just goes to show you the impact the staff has on a dining experience. He was attentive but just not friendly or welcoming, we felt unwanted and left immediately after the meal, skipping dessert and coffee. Atmosphere is also a little out dated especially considering all of the new places going into Tremont lately.
We made our reservation weeks ago as this was a special occasion. Someone called the day before to confirm and left a message to call back if I still wanted the table. That was a little off putting. I understand them wanting to confirm but to make me call back to keep the table is redundant and extra work for me. Actually the restaurant didn't seem completely booked on a Saturday night anyhow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had dinner on a fairly busy night but still the restaurant had open tables. We waited one hour and ten minutes after ordering. When the quail arrived it was raw on the inside. First meal I have had to return in years. First poor meal I have had in a Tremont area restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pigs' Ears Anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

At first take you may not be inclined to order the pigs' ears and tails appetizer, but think again! When the waiter assured us it was delicious, we dove in and savored it with some interesting ginger-based cocktails. The mushroom pizza and carbonara pasta were also pretty amazing. Like its name this place is loud, lively and sexy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Happy Hour (Food and Drink)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Go between 4-630 during the week and you can get $2 beers, $5 food, and $4-5 cocktails. The burger is awesome. Mac and cheese is phenomenal. He people are great. Sit at the bar and hang out with SinGin or get a table and ask for DJ. No matter what, you know the food and service will be way above par!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Lolita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.