We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service, housekeeping and use a little work.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Beachwood to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26300 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Superb customer service, housekeeping and use a little work.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After a HORRIBLE and DISGUSTING stay at the Crowne Plaza in Indepedance, OH, we were afraid to stay anywhere else in the area. We took a chance here and I must say that i was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and you could tell that they really try to clean everything (no dust in hidden places). Our bathroom the next day could have been serviced a little better but atleast it was cleaned. The breakfast was fantastic when it comes to free breakfast. William at the front desk was great and went the extra step to help me find my way around town. When i did have a small problem. Sonya (Manager) was excellent!!!! She took care of it RIGHT away and for that I was thankful. This is will be my go to hotel from now when i have to come to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
19
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed here for my fathers 80th birthday celebration as it was near family and the location. I mostly dealt with Elizabeth in Sales and she made the whole reservation experience extremely easy as possible. The rooms were extremely comfortable, lighting was great, the deluxe continental breakfast was fully stocked. Different items everyday, and the staff tried to maintain it to be clean. Only negative experience that i experienced is that my tub would not drain. When I took a shower the tub filled up with water very quickly, so I was standing in dirty water above my ankles which was extremely unpleasant. I did address this to the front desk gentleman who worked the evening shift but never was fixed. Other than that, it was a nice experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The rooms are nicely upgraded, clean and quiet. The breakfast was very nice with super friendly staff. The only reason I did not give five stars was because the grounds are not well kept; actually very sloppy. Flowers at the entry would be nice with some other plantings and the courtyard view from our room was not desireable at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was outstanding from the time we walked through the door, to the room we stayed in, the customer service is outstanding. The food was wonderful, great taste and flavor. We walked in with a smiles on our faces and left with one on our faces. The three of us, me, my husband and son slept very comfortably. In fact the beds were absolutely comfortable. We were so thankful for this hotel (home away from home).

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor on the end left are very quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed in this hotel for one night while visiting cleveland. Hotel was clean and well located. the entrance is a bit difficult to spot as it is from a sidestreet. also the GPS has difficulty find this location. Set your default location to cleveland and search for hotels as the address by it self may not work.

Went to chiptole near this location for dinner, very crowded and not a great location. if you want to eat at chipotle go to another location.

The breakfast was good. Avoid the milk if possible

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Clarion. It was noticeably new, with everything in working order, and DirecTV. The only thing missing was a fridge in the room. The breakfast was good, varied and the coffee was hot and plentiful all day long. No pool, which did not bother us, but the fitness room was renovated and had new equipment. Literally feet from I-271, it was easy to get to. We used it for a launching point to get to Canton, Cleveland and other NE suburbs. We would easily stay there again. Oh, the front desk staff was always friendly and available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I bidded on a hotel through Priceline at the last minute. When we arrived at the hotel there were no rooms ready for check-in because it was the day after Valentine's Day and the had 50 rooms check out at once. We waited about an hour until rooms were available but once we were checked in, there were no more problems. I had my granddaughters with me and the staff was very nice to them. We stayed for two nights and there was complementary breakfast both mornings. The second night my daughter decided to get a room and she too bid on Priceline and managed to get the same hotel.

Overall, our stay was very pleasant and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a corner room it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
18.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#6 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 35 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Address: 26300 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Clarion Hotel Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cleveland
Clarion Cleveland
Cleveland Clarion
Clarion Hotel Beachwood Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.