We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holla for house keeping!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Beachwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26300 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Holla for house keeping!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Good economy hotel. Not worth more than $90/night. Free breakfast, quiet and comfortable rooms. House keeping comes by once at 9 AM and if you are not able to let them in at that time, tough luck until tomorrow. The don't make a return trip later in the morning and are gone at 1:30PM for the day. Specify a view if you want one - otherwise, its of the roof of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

When visiting the Cleveland area, I don't particularly like staying downtown so this hotel, located southeast of the city, is just perfect. The trip downtown takes about 20 minutes so the location is great. The room was spacious and the bed was great. Best of all, there was no noise either inside or outside the hotel.
The front desk staff was particularly noteworthy. A young lady named Cindy gave us several good suggestions for attractions in the area and tips on preferred routes into the city during rush hour.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. A wide variety of both hot and cold items were available from 6:30 to 9:30 in a very nice dining room.
We will surely return to this place.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband, son, and I stayed 3 nights at the Clarion in Beachwood, and it was fine. The property was clean and well-maintained, and we enjoyed the hot breakfast with eggs, sausage (including turkey sausage), hashbrowns, grits, and waffles. There were plenty of tables in the breakfast room, which is sometimes and issue. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negative I have is that we prefer queen-sized beds, and these were doubles, but we knew that when we made the reservation. Overall, it was a very good value for the relatively low price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Wv
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I don't believe I have ever stayed in a Clarion Hotel before and I was certainly pleased with this one. A family member was an outpatient at Cleveland Clinic Beachwood necessitating an overnight stay in a hotel. Located an exit south--probably 2 mile distance--was the Clarion Hotel. We didn't have reservations and it was late at night. The young man at the counter was very accommodating. A room with 2 double beds was available. With the room right across from the elevator I expected a noisy night but this wasn't the case. The room was clean, spacious and we didn't hear any elevator noise at all. A complimentary Wall Street Journal was left for us just outside the door. Good, filling breakfast was prepared downstairs in a roomy dining area. I didn't hear any noise upstairs; might of heard a little from the next door room but it wasn't disturbing. The price was under $100 and was perfect for us. The only bad thing I can mention was the short shower head--anyone over 5'8" might have to duck a bit. Otherwise, I am glad I found this Clarion and will certainly stay there again if need be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

My first room had a tree growing into the wall just outside. The wind would bang it into the window which competed with the very noise heater. The room also had a mildew smell. Night two was cleaner and no tree outside, but the aging wall heater kept waking me up every hour so I checked out early. The breakfast was very meager, dry eggs, with a sad selection of fruit and terrible coffee, and broken toasters. They seemed to go out of there way to irritate me. Also, there is just one ice machine located on the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I really had a good stay although it is an average sort of hotel, what I call a business hotel, but it is great when everything works well, and everything was good. Nice bathtub, coffee, breakfast waffles, friendly staff, and so on. Low rates possible online. Two bonus surprises: it is nicely located to many things, away from Cleveland but easy to slide into downtown and convenient to other locations as well; and, the business park north was a pretty and safe place to go jogging in the autumn leaves. I would consider staying again for many practical reasons, although it isn't a place to take the family for vacation!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place is in need of a major renovation. Old and smelly would describe it best. The staff was great which made the stay easier.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Address: 26300 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Beachwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cleveland
Clarion Cleveland
Cleveland Clarion
Clarion Hotel Beachwood Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.