We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the fishing spots” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky River Reservation

Rocky River Reservation
4631 Mastick Road, Cleveland, OH 44116
440 333 0788
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 74 Attractions in Cleveland
Attraction details
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love the fishing spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have been to the marina numerous times. The rental area is efficient, and the building that houses the ice cream shop, gift area and the very clean bathrooms is a day trip in it's self. Beautiful drive through the park!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Came here with friends to workout on the steps to the top view. Such a beautiful scenic view on a beautiful day. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I love going to this park with my dog. They have lots of trails, it is well maintained, and there are always lots of family friendly activities as well. Great place to spend the day!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beauty on the Westside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to these Metroparks for many years. The Rocky River Reservation is particularly nice do to the parkway going from the little waterfalls in Berea all the way to the docks in Lakewood. Fall is a photographers delight with a bright multicolored canopy the whole way through. Plenty of spots to stop off and cookout, great bike and pedestrian trails, several golf courses, and even horseback riding.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our favorite local "park." We love to just drive through but the Nature Center and other amenities are great. Love, love, love our Cleveland Metroparks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky River Reservation also viewed

 

Been to Rocky River Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky River Reservation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.