We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons to do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky River Reservation

Rocky River Reservation
24000 Valley Pkwy, Cleveland, OH 44070
440 333 0788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 127 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tons to do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Trails, picnic tables, bbq's, a great nature center, plus fishing. This park has it all. A gorgeous walk or drive in the fall and you'll feel out of the city. There's playgrounds for the kids, and golfing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit and explore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to visit! Have picnics and take long walks! Peaceful to explore with friends and family :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moll6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Extensive gem in Cleveland's Emerald necklas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is one of the largest parks in the Cleveland metropark system. It has a wide variety of trails both in difficulty and length. there are interesting Indian mounds, marsh, hilltops and terrific birdwatching from the beautiful nature center. It tends to be one of the busier parks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Average Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My sister and I visited this site for a nice walk along the trails. It was an average park, clean and well maintained with good parking. I was disappointed that I couldn't find any scenic views of the river from up high -- and some of the trails leading down to the river were small and overgrown.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful reservation with nice trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I am in the Rocky River Reservation several times a week to either walk my dog or run. I love this park and it's one of my favorite parts of living in Lakewood.

I usually use the paved multi-purpose trail which is many miles long and parallels the Rocky River. It's a lovely place to walk or run! I occasionally hike with the dog on trails and we enjoy that as well. Wonderful place to visit for walking, running, fishing and picnicking!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank burningrivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky River Reservation also viewed

 

Been to Rocky River Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing