We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Play House

Cleveland Play House
1901 E. 13th St., Ste 200, Cleveland, OH 44114
+1 216 400 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 193 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

always fun, they have had some great performances and looks like another great season. Ralphie is back this season

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    16
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Wonderul experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is my second time coming here, and it was wonderful again. We saw the Sweeny Todd play and loved it. The actors were wonderful, the playhouse gorgeous, and anywhere you sat was a good view. The only area I wouldn't recommend was in the upper balcony box seats as they looked like they were a little too far to the side.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local Theatre company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Professional, competent and some times truly outstanding Actually better than the Broadway road shows that scoot through town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Theater wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cleveland has the most awsome theater district and the Cleveland Playhouse brings together terrific plays. The theater itself was beautifully renovated just 2 years ago.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Season Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

OH YEA I love music and plays so I'm always at a show at the Cleveland Playhouse. This year they made it affordable for me to buy a season pass to see all the Broadway shows for one low price. YEY!! I will be in the house the Cleveland Playhouse that is.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Play House also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Play House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Play House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.