We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderul experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cleveland Play House

The Cleveland Play House
1901 E. 13th St., Ste 200, Cleveland, OH 44114
+1 216 400 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 81 attractions in Cleveland
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wonderul experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is my second time coming here, and it was wonderful again. We saw the Sweeny Todd play and loved it. The actors were wonderful, the playhouse gorgeous, and anywhere you sat was a good view. The only area I wouldn't recommend was in the upper balcony box seats as they looked like they were a little too far to the side.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Local Theatre company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Professional, competent and some times truly outstanding Actually better than the Broadway road shows that scoot through town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Theater wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cleveland has the most awsome theater district and the Cleveland Playhouse brings together terrific plays. The theater itself was beautifully renovated just 2 years ago.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Season Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

OH YEA I love music and plays so I'm always at a show at the Cleveland Playhouse. This year they made it affordable for me to buy a season pass to see all the Broadway shows for one low price. YEY!! I will be in the house the Cleveland Playhouse that is.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rich Girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

All seats had an excellent view of the stage. The seats were very comfortable and the Play House was easy to locate on Euclid in Cleveland, OH. Ushers were very helpful and personable and the play was wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cleveland Play House also viewed

 

Been to The Cleveland Play House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cleveland Play House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Cleveland Play House to your Saves list