We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Play House

Cleveland Play House
1901 E. 13th St., Ste 200, Cleveland, OH 44114
+1 216 400 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 191 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always a fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just saw War Horse there and it was brilliant. Amazing puppeteer work...just astonishing to see. Even plays that we're not certain we're going to love, have always turned out to be entertaining. We're season ticket holders for the last 3 years and always enjoy our visits.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    16
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“1964 in Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow, playhouse square complex is incredible. The show was at the Palace Theatre and it is beautiful with lots of great seats. The staff was wonderful and we just loved the show.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Beautiful stting and top flight performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Saw their annual production of "Christmas Carol" with a group of kids and adults from my church. Outstanding offering and they gave us a special after show presentation demonstrating the special effects used in the show. The kids loved it, and as an old community theater thespian, so did I!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the high quality shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Playhouse Square has been bringing great shows to the theaters for a number of years. I have enjoyed making trips to the Palace and State theatres especially. Just the theaters themselves are exquisive with the marble and designs.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My mother and I were recently here to see a play and we just loved it! The theater staff was so sweet and helpful, the theater was clean, and the play was fantastic!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Play House also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Play House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Play House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.