We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful architecture and full collection of popular books” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Public Library

Cleveland Public Library
325 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
216 623 2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 197 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture and full collection of popular books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Love this library! I love the ebook option online since I'm not very good about returning library books. They have a full catalog of popular books and movies and not just research books.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went to the library to check out the just opened Superman exhibit. Worth a visit if you are at all interested in how Superman came about.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clevenet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I like the Clevenet lending library system for both ebooks and lending books. I like that it is a network of local libraries that share a wide range of books. You're almost sure to find the book you are looking for.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gram get's a card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My grandma has never had a library card. she is 99 years old. I took her down town and she received her first ever card. took 8 books out and was so happy. Now every three weeks we have to go back and get new books.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“go just for the architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love this building. I did go to use the library once but mainly I just wanted to walk around and look. Another great Cleveland building!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.