We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful architecture and full collection of popular books” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Public Library

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cleveland Public Library
325 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
216 623 2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 81 attractions in Cleveland
Type: Libraries
Attraction Details
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture and full collection of popular books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Love this library! I love the ebook option online since I'm not very good about returning library books. They have a full catalog of popular books and movies and not just research books.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, Ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went to the library to check out the just opened Superman exhibit. Worth a visit if you are at all interested in how Superman came about.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clevenet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I like the Clevenet lending library system for both ebooks and lending books. I like that it is a network of local libraries that share a wide range of books. You're almost sure to find the book you are looking for.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Gram get's a card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My grandma has never had a library card. she is 99 years old. I took her down town and she received her first ever card. took 8 books out and was so happy. Now every three weeks we have to go back and get new books.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“go just for the architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love this building. I did go to use the library once but mainly I just wanted to walk around and look. Another great Cleveland building!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cleveland Public Library to your Saves list