We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clevenet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Public Library

Cleveland Public Library
325 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
216 623 2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 191 things to do in Cleveland
Attraction details
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clevenet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I like the Clevenet lending library system for both ebooks and lending books. I like that it is a network of local libraries that share a wide range of books. You're almost sure to find the book you are looking for.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Gram get's a card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My grandma has never had a library card. she is 99 years old. I took her down town and she received her first ever card. took 8 books out and was so happy. Now every three weeks we have to go back and get new books.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“go just for the architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love this building. I did go to use the library once but mainly I just wanted to walk around and look. Another great Cleveland building!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So many books....so little time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

An extensive collection with availability from one branch to another. They will order it to your branch for convenient pickup. Great discussion groups. Always something going on so check the events calendar. Easy check out and on-line renewal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a beautiful library, amazing architecture and a mammoth collection. I recommend visiting it while in Cleveland. Go get lost in an isle of books.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.