We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gram get's a card” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Public Library

Cleveland Public Library
325 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
216 623 2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 125 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gram get's a card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My grandma has never had a library card. she is 99 years old. I took her down town and she received her first ever card. took 8 books out and was so happy. Now every three weeks we have to go back and get new books.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“go just for the architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love this building. I did go to use the library once but mainly I just wanted to walk around and look. Another great Cleveland building!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So many books....so little time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

An extensive collection with availability from one branch to another. They will order it to your branch for convenient pickup. Great discussion groups. Always something going on so check the events calendar. Easy check out and on-line renewal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a beautiful library, amazing architecture and a mammoth collection. I recommend visiting it while in Cleveland. Go get lost in an isle of books.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey, california
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impressive Library”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well maintained and striking library with an impressive architecture. Gives a feeling of an old palace with impressive halls and huge staircases. Seemed to have a great collection of books as well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.