We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World famous Cleveland Orchestra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall

Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall
11001 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-1796
216 231 7300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 85 Attractions in Cleveland
Type: Symphonies, Theaters
Attraction Details
Mentor, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World famous Cleveland Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Going to Severance Hall to hear the world famous Cleveland Orchestra is always a treat!!! The beauty of the surroundings is equal to the beauty of the music you will enjoy. What an enjoyable evening you will have, no matter the program. Everyone in the Cleveland area should realize and take advantage of the jewel of the Cleveland Orchestra that we have in our city!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“World class outstanding orchestra.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Although we live outside of Pittsburgh and are season subscribers to the Pittsburgh Symphony, we like to good to Cleveland or Blossom to hear the Cleveland Orchestra. Our last visit was opening night of the season and we were able to get front row seats in front of the pianist. Incredible.
And, as an outstanding bonus, Severance Hall is a treasure. We have been in many concert halls around the world and this one is just spectacular. If you are Cleveland and have never seen this hall, go just to see the hall. We have been there twice, once in the front row orchestra and once in the back row orchestra. The sound was amazing, although the view is different. If you like classical music. GO.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome acoustics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Cleveland Orchestra, in its Severance Hall home, is not to be missed. The acoustics are arguably the best of any concert hall in this country, and the art nouveau decor is gorgeous without being distracting. A world class orchestra with a world class conductor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was great taking my kids there and showing them the Orchestra and listening to the music. I have 2 kids now that play the cello and another one choose the flute.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best in the world...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's the Cleveland Orchestra! Make sure you make time to see them! Blossom, Severance, wherever! This organization is talented and a great boon to the Cleveland area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.