We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again in a heartbeat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University Circle Bed and Breakfast

University Circle Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
University Circle Bed and Breakfast
1575 E. 108th St., University Circle, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
“Would stay again in a heartbeat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a delightful four nights at this B&B. The owners were friendly, the breakfasts were amazing, the location couldn't be beat. There's parking behind the house.

This wasn't like other B&Bs I've stayed at in the past: no basket of little toiletries, but rather some large bottles of things like a basic liquid soap for the shower - bottles that could be used by person after person. But this really wasn't a big deal - and it makes sense, environmentally.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful, warm, friendly B&B. Excellent service. Close to museums and Botanical Gardens not to mention Case Western Reserve U. Would definitely return if I was ever in Cleveland. Breakfast was great and innkeeper wonderful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My son and I were looking for a place on short notice - after visiting Case Western (great school) our flight was cancelled and we needed a place for the night. We asked around on campus and this B&B was recommended - great choice. Gary helped us out with a reasonable price on short notice and then made us feel very welcome. We got some great advice on what to see and do and shared some interesting conversations. I'll stay here again given the opportunity.

The place itself has a great atmosphere and the location can't be beat for anything University Circle. Breakfast was excellent, as well.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were in town for a quick weekend visit for a family memorial service/reunion. Lucked out with some very mild, pleasant Spring weather. Really liked the character of this old house (1900 build). It was quiet for our stay; there were only 2 other people there ... so we might have had a different experience if all rooms were full - you do hear & smell pretty much everything, and the bathrooms are 'shared' (not our thing, but we lucked out and had our own). The owner, Gary, was helpful and attentive. Great to be close to everything we needed & we took some nice walks around the 'Circle' & visited the art museum, walked around campus, etc. Breakfasts were adequate & we had everything we needed. Our only suggestion would be a new mattress on the bed we had; it was a little too soft for our preference. We'll consider this place again if we find ourselves in the area in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We hald a meeting for our Singles ministry at the bed and breakfast. The atmosphere was very cozy and inviting. The room was set up specifically for our meeting and they even provided an extra space for us if we needed it. They were very accommodating. The staff was courteous and professional. I also had a chance to check out the rest of the house while there and found it to be a very comfortable place to stay. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for good home away from home accommodations or just a cozy place to meet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My son and I stayed here when we visited Case Western Reserve. It was walking distance from Case and all the museums. Fun area to see d time in.
The B&B has such potential but it is just not there. So many little things that make most stays wonderful were lacking. A few exples... 1. Water issues. Cold water faucet in bathroom did not work. After a bit only super cold or way too hot water came out of the shower. 2. Light bulbs, we counted 5 that were burned out. 3. Food. Most B&Bs try pretty hard to serve a delicious fresh breakfast. Must say the orange juice and fresh fruit were good. The rest not so great. Our waffles were too hard to eat. I doubt they were freshly made. Eggs were a bit slimy.
That said, the beds were comfortable and the common area is warm, cozy and welcoming.
I felt rushed out in the morning as they were stripping the beds before any of the guests had left the house in the morning.
Probably would not stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have been traveling to Cleveland for years for school. This is one of the best places that I've stayed. Comfortable beds. Tasty breakfast. Wonderful hospitality. It is within a few minutes of the Peter B. Lewis building. Also, all of Cleveland's wonderful museums are nearby. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to University Circle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Circle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1575 E. 108th St., University Circle, Cleveland, OH 44106
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
University Circle b&b
University Circle Hotel Cleveland
University Circle Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Circle Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added University Circle Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list