We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University Circle Bed and Breakfast

University Circle Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
University Circle Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added University Circle Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1575 E. 108th St., University Circle, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Putnam Valley, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I booked ten nights at the University Circle Bed & Breakfast when my husband was scheduled for heart surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. It was half the price of the Clinic's on-site hotel. It was great to have a refuge away from the Clinic while my husband was hospitalized, and both before he went in and after he got out it was nice for him too. The hospital is a ten-minute drive away. Gary was a generous host and will give you whatever you like for breakfast. My husband likes oatmeal-and-fruit while I prefer eggs and toast. Whatever you want, just ask. We LOVED the room. It had its own balcony and on the warm days it was a nice place to spend time. Everything is clean and neat and comfortable. It was wonderful to be within easy walking distance of the Cleveland Museum of Art, the Museum of Natural History and the other University Circle attractions. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Cleveland.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms share a bathroom, one bath shared between two bedrooms. People who need a private b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
3
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at University B&B for Labor Day 2013 when dropping my daughter off at CWRU. It was terrific. Great breakfast, friendly host, excellent price, comfortable bed, attractive room and good location - just a few blocks from CWRU and only 2-3 miles south of the Lake. No sign out front as they do mostly repeat business. I will use again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

University Bed and Breakfast was a perfect place to spend two nights while we helped set up our son's apartment for graduate school at Cleveland Institute of Music. The historic house is beautifully decorated; Gary, the host, welcoming and helpful; the beds comfortable and the breakfast awesome. Once we arrived we could leave the car at the B&B, and easily walk to campus and visit the surrounding cultural institutions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This B & B is a must visit. The historic 3-story home is open and airy. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It's located within walking distance of museums, and a short drive to downtown. Gary is a charming host, and goes out of his way to accomodate his guests with a made-to-order complimentary breakfast and a coffee pot that is "always on". The best surprise was the expansive redwood deck just off the dining room. It's surrounded by huge trees, offers a delightful breeze and has a daily chorus of singing birds. The experience was pure heaven and should not be missed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and had a very pleasant experience. The breakfast was exquisite and the staff was very courteous as well as friendly. Highly recommend for business travel and academics. Gary, the owner, is very personable and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located a few blocks from University Circle, this charming century B&B was a wonderful option for me. I stayed for two weeks and had easy access to restaurants, museums, and great places to walk. The home is on a tree lined street, quiet and charming. With a big front porch and back deck there are plenty of places to undwind and with just 4 rooms in the place you get personal attention. The owners are fabulous, friendly and helpful and really care about their guests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location, friendly owners and comfortable rooms...a relaxing place after a long work day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Whenever I travel to Cleveland to visit my family I always stay at either the University Circle Bed & Breakfast or their sister property the "Larchmere House". Both places offer all the comforts of being at home and the Bed & breakfast serves up some fantastic home cookin' as well!
You cant beat the value here of the derive & amenities for the price!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to University Circle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Circle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1575 E. 108th St., University Circle, Cleveland, OH 44106
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
University Circle b&b
University Circle Hotel Cleveland
University Circle Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Circle Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.