We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sans Souci

Sans Souci
24 Public Square, Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, Cleveland, OH 44113
+1 216-902-4095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sans Souci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Sans Souci (san-susi), "without worry", is a Mediterranean specialties restaurant with an interior design concept reflecting the southeast region of France known as "Provence". Sans Souci offers a casual & relaxed atmosphere for dining.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a breakfast here with clients (there was a total of six people) and it was a great experience. The staff was very attentive, very quick to refill water and coffee. I had the seasonal fruit bowl and it came with a cup of delicious fresh yogurt, a cup of cereal, and two slices of yellow pound cake which was moist and super tasty. The other members of our party enjoyed their food as well, and we all agreed we would come back. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Sans Souci, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to write. We are very happy to hear that your breakfast was enjoyed by you and your clients. The bread you mention is our sweet bread and we agree, it's a wonderful addition to any breakfast! Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Dinner for Valentine's day was good. The set menu had great choices. The staff was friendly however knew little about wine. The list could be greater but had good value hidden inside.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Sans Souci, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello PH an thank you for writing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us on Valentine's Day. Further, we have passed your feedback on your server's wine knowledge to our b&f team for their review. We certainly appreciate the feedback. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again at Sans Souci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Really great service. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The food was good. Relaxing atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Sans Souci, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hello Melody and thank you so much for the wonderful five stars! We love hearing about positive experiences from guests such as yourself. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict Extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Likely the best I've had. They have two versions, one from Cleveland and I had the traditional. Nice views of the town square.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Sans Souci, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hello Rocker and thank you for dining with us. The Cleveland Benedict actually features thinly sliced corned beef versus bacon. It's amazing and we hope you'll enjoy it on your next visit. Thank you very much for the five stars and we hope to see you on your next visit to downtown Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth stopping in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I were staying in the Renaissance Hotel with another couple for a convention over the weekend following Thanksgiving. We arrived on Thanksgiving day and found that there was a Thanksgiving dinner available at Sans Souci, which would have been very convenient since we were all very hungry from the 7 hour drive. The menu was a little too fancy for us and the price was a little too high so we went elsewhere.

A couple of days later, we were looking for breakfast and found out there was a breakfast buffet available. After checking the menu and looking at the buffet, we decided the price was just right for what you are getting. We all enjoyed our meals and felt the price matched the quality of the food. The service was excellent, as well. They served us with some type of smoothie, the contents of which I don't recall. It was absolutely delicious. A great end to a great meal.

The dinners are very fancy and may not be for everyone but the breakfast is right on for anyone. We would recommend this to anyone staying in the hotel and looking for a great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Sans Souci, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hello DK and thank you for visiting! We also thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experiences at Sans Souci. We have a few different types of smoothies that we offer at breakfast, so we're unsure specifically which you had - however we're glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you once again for dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sans Souci also viewed

 

Been to Sans Souci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sans Souci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.