We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sandwiches are really good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill
840 Huron Rd E, Cleveland, OH 44115-1121
(216) 522-1510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #472 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Eclectic, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The sandwiches are really good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's hard to find a table before a game. But it's a fun place to grab a bite and watch people. The sandwiches are really good, but the french fries are greasy. Not so good. They pile lettuce and french fries on each sandwich.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite before a game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We didn't want a large meal as we intended to eat at another restaurant after the game, so we decided to stop in and split a reuben. Good thing we didn't order two! It was huge! I'm talking knife and fork here. Very tasty too. Not at all fancy but it did hit the spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Even for bar food, this was a disappointment. The burger was not as good as the average fast food joint, the fries mushy. Very limited menu at lunch on a Saturday. Even though there was an event at the Q, this place was nearly empty. Now I know why.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good for a quick bite before the game, not after”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

good prices, decent bar/pub food and has outside eating area. too crowded after games especially if you want to eat. decent choice to grab a quick bite before the game.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stop in before every Indians game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I'm there before any game I go to in downtown Cleveland. If you go you have to get a panini!! They are excellent

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.